We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, but needs work”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I book a lot of hotel rooms for my flight crews and a chance to stay at this property on business. Stayed on the 9th floor (Club Floor), nice corner room. Bed was awesome. Flat screen TV seemed to have problems on some chanels and the HD was slow to focus. The club floor is supposed to open for food and drinks at 5:00 PM. The nice lady running the lounge was 20 minutes behind the power curve. Finally was able to get a drink at 5:25 once she was finished setting up the food bar. Not impressed. Food set up was below standards at other club level hotels.

The next morning, breakfast in the lounge was ok. Eggs, under cooked link sausage and assorted breads, fruit, muffins, cold cereals. This is the South, where are the grits?

The folks running the lounge are not trained to really run a club floor. Might do a better job if they had some help during the first hour of service so they could spend some time getting set up and ready to serve the guests.

The front desk staff were really pros on check in and check out. I would have to think twice before I booked my flight crews on the club floor. The extra money did not seem worth it.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank jinx35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 826 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

I was very satisfied with my experience at this Hilton Hotel in Greenville, South Carolina, United States of America, and would stay there in the future and recommend the Hilton Hotel Greenville to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed one night here while on my first trip to Greenville. I am Hilton gold but do not normally stay at the Hilton brand locations (usually opt for Embassy Suites, Hampton Inn, or Hilton Garden Inn) because they do not normally include breakfast. I was assigned a room on the executive floor which did include a continental breakfast with great service. The hotel itself is older but has been well maintained. My room was spacious, bed was comfortable, and room was quiet. Had some difficulties connecting to wireless the night I arrived but was able to get it the following morning. Location is convenient to downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Typical quality Hilton hotel. Very pleasant staff. We were just in and out, a bit pricey compared to other hotels in the area, but we needed this particular location. There was a nice outside sitting area in the front of the hotel, very pleasant. It was raining so we did not use it, but how nice to be able to take advantage of the long pleasant seasons in this area of the country.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank CinciVick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Greenville is a tough place to book a room, either you can stay in lower end hotels or higher end hotels, there's no middle tier for the business traveler. So getting approval from corporate on the cost I decided to stay here. It was an older Hilton but had appeared to have been renovated. The rooms were standard and a bit smaller then most newer hotels these days, but it served its purpose. They do have a nice lobby bar and seating area, both inside and out. I would recommend this location because of the convenience to downtown and the Interstate, but I'll do a little more research next time I'm staying in Greenville, there has to be a nice place for less!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank TaylorC73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

IN the heart of Greenville, just a step off the Interstate sits this newly renovated Hilton property. Very comfortable with a nice staff. A little over priced but a safe stay. I've stayed here on four ocassions and will continue to stay at this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed here while participating in the Greenville Triathlon. The hotel is convienent to downtown and everyone was very professional and accomodating. (Triathletes can tend to have lots of stuff). The bed was so comfortable that just wanted to stay snuggled up and order breakfast, but I got up and did what I set I out to do. I look forward to staying here again next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 64 in Greenville
1,195 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 64 in Greenville
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Greenville
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $119 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing