We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Place to Stay in Greenville”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Friendly, pleasant staff, great location, comfortable rooms... Overall everything you expect from Hilton. The bar wants a bit much for drinks and the young lady short-poured my drink, but the restaurant on property is excellent. I was especially impressed with how helpful everyone on staff was. Stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 790 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

fantastic hotel, experience ruined by dog barking all night and hotel staff not addressing the issue and removing the animal. i would not suggest this hotel as they did not address the concern when repeatedly brought to their attention

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a nice hotel, but I was a little disappointed in a few things. I had a double queen room which was very spacious, and the beds were very comfortable with nice fluffy pillows. There was complimentary bottled water by the ice bucket which was very much appreciated. The bed covers looked clean and fresh. The bathroom vanity and shower were nice and clean, however, I was disappointed to noticed that the floor had not been vacuumed. There were small bits of paper and a light sprinkling of coffee grounds on the carpet near the bathroom door, and there were more coffee grounds and hairs on the bathroom floor. This was not what I expected from a Hilton brand hotel.
I was also surprised the next morning when housekeeping came down the hallway knocking on the door of every room before 8:30AM to see which rooms they could clean. She told me to take my time, but I was almost ready to leave my room anyway. I would have thought they could simply check their computer system to see which guests had checked out already and clean those rooms first. It seemed like they wanted to make sure everyone was up and at 'em. Even if one had put out the "Do Not Disturb" tag the loud knocking and yelling of "housekeeping" at each of the surrounding doors would awake you.

Room Tip: I usually request a room on a higher floor to avoid street noise, but apparently housekeeping starts...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AN6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Rooms pleasant, clean, very comfortable beds. Nice larger screen HDTV (42", if I remember correctly). Service at the bar is excellent. We had a group of 6. Wait staff was efficient and courteous. WiFi is not free, unless you are a Hilton Honors member or have some other special dispensation. BTW, becoming a Hilton Honors member is easy, free, can be done on the web, and is recommended.
Only negative here is slow elevators. If the hotel is booked, there can be a number of folks waiting for the next elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyatt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Fantastic staff and good facility. There was a bus available to take and pickyou up any where in a five mile radius. Ours was a group event. When we wanted to go to the same location (for ice cream) the driver made the experience pleasent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This particular Hilton Hotel in Greenville, SC was very welcoming to accommodating our national IFRC car club convention. The meals at party night and banquet were very good and there was ice water in the parking lot for the judges and for people staying outside with their cars during the daytime hours. There was also adequate room for extra parking for those who trailered their cars. Although our national convention was smaller than usual perhaps due to the economy, it was a very good convention and the hotel staff definitely made the atmosphere very positive!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel. Stayed in a one bedroom king suite. Would have preferred a door from the bedroom to the living area. Overall a good stay. Stayed for a family reunion.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rosalynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,140 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $138 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing