We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for weekend stay.”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel for weekend stay.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great hotel and location for a weekend stay. Very nice rooms. Very clean. Friendly staff. Great location near many activities. Only 10 minutes from downtown Greenville. We have stayed here before and would stay here again and again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegiK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for your recent patronage and we are glad you were able to relax and enjoy our hotel as well as Greenville, our location makes it ideal for quick trips to downtown, the mountains and events that are being held close to our hotel. Hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    215
    94
    49
    26
See reviews for
171
142
44
301
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have stayed here multiple times, good price, service, and location. This time we had a rude check in though. The pool is great for the kids,a dn they have hot tub. Rooms are great and comfortable and new. get a room facing the city on high floor, a corner room if you can get it.

Room Tip: corner room high floor, and facing city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetSettersCandT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Your comments are appreciated, I realize the importance of customer service, our goal is to be friendly, and respectful to all travelers I have shared your comments with the department team members to improve our peformance, I look forward to seeing you here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was great. They put us on the 8th floor (of 9) which was nice since and we had no traffic noise what so ever.
The parking lot is big so no issues with that, which is better than some of the downtown locations in Greenville which charge for parking every day.
We had a double bed room and it was nice and big. The room had a safe and a mini fridge as well as a flat screen TV with ALL the channels.
The hotel has a pool and a gym which we didn't even see so can't tell you about that. We didn't visit the restaurant either however we did visit the bar and they had good drink specials and the bartender was nice and was generous with the portions.
The location of this hotel is the best part since it's only 5 minutes from Main Street and right off the interstate (385) and about 5 minutes to 85. So you can get to everywhere pretty easy. There's a shopping center across the street that has shops and restaurants if you don't feel like eating at the hotel or drive far away to downtown.
The rate we got for this place was awesome at $96 a night (pre paid)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
On behalf of the associates, I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage. It is our goal and intent to make every guest’s stay a first-class experience and I am happy to hear we did. We hope to see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Truly deserving of the hilton brand. I stayed on the executive level and the room was clean and comfortable. The lounge area is small but nicely stocked for business travelers. The lobby area is spacious and modern, very inviting. The location is convenient to downtown and easy to access from major highways. Highly recommended for business travel and kudos to the staff who maintain quality at this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtravelright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Your comments are appreciated, I realize the importance of a good night sleep and stay and how an important amenity such as the Concierge lounge is to travelers I am excited to see we delivered our brand promise. I have shared your comments at our recent team member luncheon and it was received with applause, I hope you heard it. We are in anticipation of your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The room was very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small - I would have prefered a shower over a bathtub. The bathroom amenities were an added bonus. Unfortunately internet was not included in our rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bea_613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times and it is always a first class experience. Staff and property are always exceptional. Last year while the executive level was being renovated they provided a free room delivered breakfast to every eligible guest. That was a lot of free breakfast and mine was perfect!
Will continue to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooresoflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The check in process was quick and easy. My room was standard size, however the bed was a little hard in across the center. The decor is well maintained. The restaurant downstairs serves a breakfast buffet that was included in my rate. The food was good, but the seating is limited. I would stay at this location again for future visits.

Room Tip: Get bed and breakfast rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eller-Bees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#12 of 64 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
3.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Property: Hilton Greenville
Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing