We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A solid average....”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel the last two times I've been to Greenville, SC, and despite my attempts to love it, I simply can't.

It has a lot going for it: good location, great views from the rooms, the Hilton name, etc.... But the bottom line is it falls just a bit short.

For example, I stayed in room 917 and neither telephone in the room worked. I went to the gym and two out of three treadmills weren't in proper working order. The hotel was renevated within the last few years, but it wasn't entirely thorough as can be seen easily if you're a detail type person.

The price was right for my stay, average. So perhaps that's the bottom line, if you stay here you'll get an average room for an average price.

All that being said, this hotel is a mecca for conventions, so don't be surprised to have a crowd walking around!

Peace!

Room Tip: Book the 9th floor, even numbers, free breakfast and cookies in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLastEagleScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 800 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

had a nice stay recently at the hilton. stayed for soccer tournament. staff was nice, rooms clean , and bar area and breakfast was good. lobby rather small but they placed seating in front outside that was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volssmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

After reading the reviews I was a little worried, but after arriving was pleasantly surprised! Staff was great. Room was spotless. Housekeeping did a wonderful job. The location was perfect!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5milton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The hotel accommodations were quite nice, able to use my laptop with the complimentary wireless service. On travel with two associates and there was a mall across the street and plenty of restaurants nearby. The only gripe that I have would be THIN walls! As I was relaxing in my room after conducting a site-visit for my job, my neighbors were making noises to the point that I could hear (and walls were being bumped). Later after I'd gone to bed, the "wall knocking" began again at 12:15am and woke me up. After a few mins. I called the front desk and they sent someone to the room. So....it's either thin walls or the style of headboards need to be changed :-) Overall, the hotel staff that I encountered - good customer service was provided. If I'm in the area again, l would certainly consider staying at this spot again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stay in Greenville a lot as we just adopted a baby girl from there and we had to go back there to finalise the adoption. We always stay at the Courtyard across the street, but the rates were rather expensive, so I opted to try Priceline and got a GREAT deal on the Hilton. The decor is lovely, rooms were clean and spacious and my son loved the pool... We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Three days of experiences which you don't expect from a Hilton, justifies my low rating. The check-in was not pleasant, more of a negotiation. Even higher and middle class family type hotels/motels provide free wireless internet in your room as do all other Hiltons I have utilized. Not this one, $10. per day. Sunday morning during breakfast and checkout.... a local "church of what's happening now" held a service in a room adjacent to the lobby. Unsupervised children ran throughout the lobby and dining area and no one cared. This went on for over an hour. The comment by an employee was that not much could be done since they had paid for the use of the room. Not what I expected, for sure. The room was clean and convenient, however, there are better places for less money with more conveniences. I'd rather have been in Quality Inn and will be the next time I visit Greenville. This hotel is a poor representation of the Hilton name. The physical plant is attractive but that the end of my compliments. Bringing an issue to the staff I encountered was like talking to a deer in the headlights. Now I find out that to provide a review, I must join Tripadvisor. No review forms or e-mails provided by Hilton.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else if you expect Hilton quality! You get more bank for the buck at Quality Inn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The front desk staff did a great job. Rooms were fine! NOISY in the halls and with the ac! The breakfast buffet in the morning was plain awful! It was a Sunday and they were supposed to serve til 11am. We got down there at 9:45am and there was not much there besides yogurt and some breads. Asked for the food on the buffet and was told they were wrapping things up because it was late. Are you kidding? Asked for waffles and eggs like the buffet was supposed to have. Was told if we made them - they would make us eggs. We got the food after 30 mins - and it was ice cold. Totally ruined my stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 64 in Greenville
1,153 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
3.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $127 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing