We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at this hotel”
Review of Hilton Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Greenville
Ranked #14 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Our entire family stayed at this hotel, for a family celebration. We had requested adjoining rooms for our 2 children to stay in & really allowed us to spread out & have more space. The rooms were spotlessly clean & very comfortable. The lobby was also very inviting & allowed all of our family members to mingle, until late in the evening.
We can honestly say that we have nothing negative to say about this hotel. It was a wonderful stay & we would stay here again.

Room Tip: The corner King suite was very roomy & adjoined to a nice double bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hearts4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 802 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

As a frequent business traveler I can be pretty picky with hotels, but the Greenville Hilton never disappoints. I've stayed here often on business and when I visit my kids at Clemson, and always make this my destination. It is well located just a mile off the junction of I-385 and I-85, minutes to the airport, downtown, local shopping centers, and BMW. It is not the Ritz, but it is very comfortable with a great bar and restaurant on site, exceptionally friendly staff, and just a very nice hospitable ambiance. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors members get automatic upgrades. Ask for a room facing downtown if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hodmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Even tough we were staying because we were having our AC repaired, it turned into a romantic getaway. The rooms were spacious, the beds were so comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was awesome. The staff was friendly and hotel itself is beautiful. We took an evening swim, had a cocktail downstairs and just enjoyed the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DIN2011Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

My husband and I absolutely are in love with the King size bed at the hotel! The staff were SUPER great and really quite friendly! We only have a few days to stay at the hotel for a minmi vacation and we both enjoyed the pool, the bar, the friendly staff, and it was an easy location for us to stay at when visiting my family there. We will be coming back and will always stay here from now on!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank impactgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2011

I have shared your comments at our recent team member luncheon and it was received with applause, I hope you heard it. We are in anticipation of your return. Enjoy the rest of your summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I've stayed in this hotel 5 times in the past 3 months. Every time I stay, I'm more impressed by the staff. Everyone on the front desk has been extremely friendly. They know their jobs and they do their jobs well. Every other employee I've met outside of the front desk has gone out of their way to greet me and ask how my stay has been - even a maintenance person. They really "get it" when it comes to service.

The rooms great too. Very clean, well-appointed bathrooms, and great beds.

It's a great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteverFollybeach_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2011

It is great to hear that team members are dedicated to ensuring each stay is better than the next it makes me proud to be a part of team that succeeds, thanks for staying we look foward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We checked in hot and tired after a day of watching the pro bicycle races. It was an absolutely fantastic room. Everything was perfect. Just what we needed. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WileyPost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

On behalf of the associates, I would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage. It is our goal and intent to make every guest’s stay a first-class experience and I am delighted we did. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Upon arriving at the Hilton, they were unable to find my reservation. This was not really an issue as they had plenty of rooms available. The manager check us in and i went to the room. Upon arriving at the room, I found the room dirty. Used coffee cups were not changed out, the toilet had urine stains on it, there was hair in the bath tub, there was trash around the bed (paper) and the bathroom floor was wet. After 16 hours of travel, i had to clean the room before i could go to bed. I tried to call the forn t desk several times but the phone was also inoperable. I tried to log onto the internet but the hilton system was having problems so i has to speak with IT. They unlocked the internet for me and said it was complimentary for which i was very thankful. I spoke with the manager the next afternoon (very nice man btw) and he said he would give half off the room. I decided to rent the movie "I am number four". The movie was unwatchable as the lipsync was 30 seconds off from the video. When i received my bill, there were two charges for internet service billed which i do not recognize or authorize. Overall this stay was a major disappointment. If anything could go wrong, it did. The staff was all extremely friendly and very professional, however, this stay did not meet up to the Hilton reputation. It was the quality of a Motel 6 with the price of a Hilton... I have stayed at this Hilton several time before and there has never been issues like this. Possibly a one time fluke? Perhaps.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nsrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tito-cares, General Manager at Hilton Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2011

On behalf of the associates, I would like to thank you for your recent patronage. We acknowledge that you may have experienced some service related impediments and trust that you will accept our sincere apologies related to those shortcomings. We strive to not only meet, but also exceed the needs and expectations of our guests and have addressed your concerns accordingly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 64 in Greenville
1,155 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
3.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Greenville

Address: 45 W Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3548
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Greenville
#16 Family Hotel in Greenville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $126 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Greenville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Greenville hotel, situated within minutes of premier shopping and business district in downtown Greenville, SC. While staying at our hotel in Greenville, enjoy complimentary parking and shuttle service to and from Greenville Spartanburg International Airport. The Hilton Greenville makes it easy for Guests to enjoy delicious restaurants in Greenville, SC without ever leaving the hotel. For a relaxing and delectable Greenville, SC dining experience, partake in the cuisine at Bistro 45 Carolina Fresh offering freshly prepared seafood, steaks, pasta dishes and a delightful dessert menu. Take advantage of more than 14,000 sq. ft. of versatile meeting and banquet space, including the Grand Palmetto Ballroom, at this full-service hotel. Host a productive business meeting or lavish Greenville, SC wedding for up to 800 guests. Stay connected with work and home in the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hilton Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing