We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Getaway to Greenville, SC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall to your Saves list
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Getaway to Greenville, SC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Easy hotel to find. Great staff. Very clean. Greenville is a beautiful city to visit. Can't wait to go back and we will, for sure, stay at the Courtyard. Be sure to visit the beautiful museums and Falls Park. Had a delicious dinner outside, right at the Falls.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. Very quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: They reuse towels and sheets if you want. energy-saving light bulbs.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneMay438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. I am so glad to hear that you've enjoyed our downtown area and experienced Falls Park and its beauty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    71
    39
    11
    7
See reviews for
46
37
7
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

We were in town for softball World Series. They handled our large group, wild tween girls, and crazy schedules very well! Outdoor pool and courtyard were essential for us. We utilized the grill one night, swam a lot, and just hung out. Lobby area was clean and welcoming. On site laundry was helpful, just wish there were machines on every floor. Housekeeping always spoke to us and the kiddos. Kept rooms in great condition. Rooms do show a bit of wear, but they are kept clean. Breakfast was offered to our group but very limited selection. Not overly kid friendly choices. We will def stay again if we are in the area.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MamacitaBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We got a suite w a separate bedroom. It was a great set up for our group. Very clean. Located in back of the best diner! We were in town to register at Clemson which is about 35 minutes away. Flew into Greenville about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jdesocio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review on your stay. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed our hotel and facilities. We are looking forward to accommodating you during you future travels to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We spent last Sunday night at this conveniently located property off 385 and Haywood Rd. We had travelled from Charleston to attend a production at the Peace Center and felt that this property would suit our needs just fine although we had never stayed there. The staff and property met all our expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a Courtyard room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy that we are able to accommodate your traveling needs. We hope that you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great location outside of Greenville for 1/2 price of staying downtown. Staff was very polite and helpful. Room was clean and inviting. Good restaurants nearby. We will stay there again when going to Greenville.!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mehughes473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you!! Our staff takes great pride in what we do here in Greenville, SC. We look forward for your next reservation!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Grounds and room were clean and comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful. Enjoyed the pool and fitness center. Parking was a breeze, since this hotel has plently of parking space. Grounds were well lit which made me feel safe.Thank you all for making my family's stay a wonderful one.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malarie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to accommodating your traveling needs during your next say in Greenville, SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We visit Greenville occasionally for an overnight getaway and usually stay downtown. We had some Marriott points for this trip and chose the Haywood Road Courtyard. The location is very convenient - just off the highway but surprisingly quiet. About half a dozen restaurants are very nearby and many more are just up the road near the mall. Beautiful downtown Greenville is a few minutes by car in one direction and tons of stores are at this exit and the Woodruff Road exit in the other direction.
The room was perfectly clean, the bed and pillows were super comfy and the towels were thick and soft. The pool was refreshing and the lounge chairs look brand new. We didn't use the Bistro and we're not breakfast people so the coffee maker in the room suited our needs just fine. There was plenty of parking available.
We do enjoy staying downtown, but this location is an excellent alternative. Convenient to all our favorite parts of Greenville without the hustle and bustle. And if you're in town for shopping, it's perfect!

Room Tip: Our first floor room was on the outside (faced the parking lot) and was very quiet but had no patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie_5116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville
Hyatt Place Greenville
#15 of 65 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#13 of 65 in Greenville
4.0 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Greenville Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall

Property: Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
Address: 70 Orchard Park Drive, Greenville, SC 29615
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greenville
#10 Business Hotel in Greenville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall hotel is located near GSP airport, Bon Secours Welness Arena, TD Convention Center and downtown Greenville. Amenities include flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and The Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage options. The hotel also features an onsite fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing