We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff that accommodated our large group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall
Ranked #29 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We recently stayed at this Courtyard for several days as part of a sports group so we had 10 rooms for 6 days with 16 teenagers. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. They were flexible, friendly & attentive. The layout was great for large groups to gather by the pool or in the lobby. There was a grilling area with chairs separate from the pool to gather as well. The hotel is close to a mall, restaurants and the interstate and a short drive from downtown. Highly recommend for the price for families and large groups. Very positive experience.

Room Tip: There are three floors and some overlook the pool. The elevator was slow so if you're in a hurry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheerGator84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your experience! On behalf of the hotel team, we appreciate the feedback and take pride in providing great service for our customers. Thank you for being our guest and we hope we can accommodate your group in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 260 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2012

Nothing special. Just ok. Clean rooms, very quite location.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey G, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you for your comments in regard to your recent stay. We truly appreciate your comment regarding the hotels cleanliness and we strive to consistently meet guest's expectations. We are very excited to be receiving a lobby and rooms renovation before the year ends to further compliment the hotel's offerings. Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!

Abbey Griffiths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

They do a nice job here. If something's NOT right, they'll make it so. Just ask. The front desk staff, at least the middle-aged, well dressed gentleman in a suit who checked us in was very efficient and knew what he was doing. He seemed to genuinely care about his job. The Courtyard restaurant lobby staff was very accommodating. If you wanted a made to order omelet, just ask. They'll have it made for you. And, with a smile! Wow. Nice breakfast buffet variety including self-made waffles. Good food. Quieter hotel. Although, it wasn't that full which may also have something to do with that. Some door slamming noise from housekeeping staff, but NOT overly bad. Good location. Haywood shopping mall right nearby. Macy's, Belk's and Dillard's are the anchor stores (how bad can that be?). A Starbucks across on Haywood. You could walk to the mall.

Room Tip: Go for the 3rd floor IF you can. Ask for towards end of the west hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airbus300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbey G, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience and the positive comments about the services and amenities. I truly appreciate your kind comments about the hotels team as they strive to provide the customer service people have become accustom to with Marriott hotels. I appreciate your feedback about the noise generated from doors closing related to the hotel's housekeeping service and I will definetly take that feedback to the team for an area of improvement. We hope to have you stay with us again should you visit our beautiful city and thank you for your business!

Abbey Griffiths

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

we booked this hotel for two nights. price was right, location was sufficient. room was okay...average as hotel rooms go. the only thing that was glaring was the elevator was incredibly slow. i had read about it on here (tripadvisor), but didn't think it was that big of a deal until we used the elevator. was it a dealbreaker? no, just be warned. :)

Room Tip: if you don't want to wait on the lift, book a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acchapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us. I would like to inform you that since we have completed a full guestroom and lobby renovation and our elevators have also been upgraded this year and are running much quicker and smoother. We hope that you consider us again for your future travels to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

i stayed in this hotel from february 5th to february 9th and it was a nice experience.
quiet and relaxing hotel, with very very friendly and helpful staff.
no restaurant (only breakfast), but plenty of choices in the immediat neighbourhood.
rooms bit outdated but quite clean and all one needs is available
worth it's money

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antoonsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. I would like to let you know that we have since completed a guest room and lobby renovation. Our bistro is now open for breakfast and dinner. We hope that you consider us for your future travels to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

The courtyard by haywood mall is excellent. The service, rooms, facilities, everything, and great value too. There's a great Diner directly in front that serves some of the best breakfast I have had.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay and your kind words. I would also like to let you know that since your visit we have completed a lobby and guest room renovation and our bistro is open for breakfast and dinner as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Stayed here one night in early 2012. Lobby is nice and staff very friendly. Everything about this hotel (except for the nice, modern bed) looks old and operates as such. After 2 trips on the elevator that were SCARY I decided only the stairs for me. The stairs were ok, but the door-handle to get to the lower level was loose and looked about to fall off.

For some reason, this hotel keeps its hallways at 40 degrees. It was about this temperature outside when I checked in and it was odd, being so cold outside and then coming inside, only to be colder. LOTS of car noise from my side of the hotel. All of the previous reviews have mentioned the proximity to the mall (which is nice) but I didn't see the mention that this hotel is ONTOP of I-385. Very noisy.

There seemed to be a lot of hotels in the Haywood Mall area. Next time I have the occasion to stay in Greenville, I'll pick one of the others. From the dilapidated features (elevator, stair access, etc,) to the freezing cold corridors to the room noise from the highway - this property isn't one I would want to stay in again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face 1-385. Might be quieter for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtripper_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICSH, General Manager at Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during your stay with us. Since your last visit we have completed a guest room a lobby reinvention and our elevators have been upgraded as well. We hope that you consider choosing us for your hotel accommodations during your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
1.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Greenville
Crowne Plaza Greenville
#27 of 63 in Greenville
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
750 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
4 mi away
Courtyard Greenville-Spartanburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall

Address: 70 Orchard Park Dr, Greenville, SC 29615-3529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greenville
#10 Business Hotel in Greenville
#15 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $91 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall hotel is located near GSP airport, Bon Secours Welness Arena, TD Convention Center and downtown Greenville. Amenities include flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and The Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage options. The hotel also features an onsite fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Greenville Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greenville Haywood Mall Hotel Greenville
Greenville Marriott
Greenville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing