We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just simply love it!”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #383 of 927 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Walhalla, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just simply love it!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Always a treat to eat here with their Wifi and specialty sandwiches. You feel like you are upper class with avg pricing!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easley, SC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ordinary soup and sandwhich.”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

It just seemed ordinary to me. Nothing I ate was particularly good or bad, (soup and sandwich). There was just nothing that made me go yum, that smells good or looks great.

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Frequent flier, I love this place”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

What's not to love - great breakfast items including sandwiches and souffles, and really good, fresh lunch sandwiches. Oh, and let's not forget uber-awesome danishes - love the Cobblestone!

PS: Even though their name ends in "bread," I'd never thought of buying a "loaf" there, but recently bought a loaf of sourdough and it was really awesome! Took it home and made my own panini breakfast sandwiches and learned that the bread really does make a huge difference, worth the $3 or so I paid for it. And they slice it to the thickness you prefer.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jboynsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Some of the best sandwiches around. A bit pricy but worth it for this interesting tasty food. Good soups too. Comfortable environment too.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce_n_Kathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great bagels, salads, and smoothies”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

They have great bagels, particularly their asiago cheese bagel, that can br purchased by the dozen. The salads and smoothies are delicious! Great place for a light lunch. Free WI-FI.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank raquel8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing