We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sorry, folks, but....”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #103 of 917 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sorry, folks, but....”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

With so many places to choose from, this place definitely doesn't make the cut. I've had better service - the whole staff seemed inexperienced/stressed out. And the food wasn't all that hot, literally. Portion sizes were good and prices weren't bad, but there are just so many better options out there. Won't take a chance again at this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongHornSteakhouse, Guest Relations Manager at LongHorn Steakhouse, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Hi Diane- A visit like the one you described definitely makes it difficult to enjoy yourself and falls short of the experience we want to provide. Please accept our apologies that our team was unable to provide you attentive service with entrees that were piping hot. Your review shows that we have some definite retraining opportunities with both our service and culinary teams. We'd really like a chance to show you that we do place an emphasis on your satisfaction and can do much better. If convenient, please e-mail us at longhornsocial@longhornsteakhouse.com, we look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    27
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Simpsonville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Meh...”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

It was OK, but not anything that would make me necessarily come back.
Food was fine, service was fine (except for offering additional beverages when our glasses were CLEARLY empty,) and the restaurant itself was nicely appointed. Just not the caliber of other restaurants.And if you are a vegan, forget it-you are stuck with sides. So, "meh..."

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pushin60inSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LongHornSteakhouse, Guest Relations Manager at LongHorn Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi pushin60inSC - "Okay" falls short of the sort of experiences we want to provide. Sorry to hear you were not offered drink refills on this occasion. Would you please contact us at longhornsocial@longhornsteakhouse.com? We hope to make this up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Longhorn Steak House Greenville SC”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We all went for the fillet steak and it was excellent, the longhorn steak knife almost fell through the steak it was so tender.
Well worth a try and not too expensive either.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Casual dining in great location”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife had the grilled shrimp which she said had an excellent flavor. I had a beautiful piece of salmon which was not overcooked which is unusual. Most restaurants love to over cook salmon for some reason. The service was efficient and our server Alisha was patient with our questions. When we were leaving, I forgot my hat, which she brought to the front of the store as we were leaving. This location consistently offers an excellent meal at a reasonable price. A manager checked on us twice during the meal. The call ahead seating program deserves a special mention, which we always use. We were seated within 5 minutes of arriving even though the waiting area was stacked up with walk-ins.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank scwaterfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tongue physically burned from something in my sandwich that was not supposed to be in there”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

First, I have been a long time customer of Longhorn Steak houses and gave the one in downtown Columbia, SC a great review.

Every time I have visited Longhorn Steak House in Greenville SC, I order the same thing.
It has been consistently good until today.

Three at our table ordered the same thing- soup and the shaved prime rib sandwich.
I have ordered this same meal at least 6 times this year alone. It is normally a very good sandwich.

I bit into the sandwich and immediately my mouth was on fire. I opened the sandwich and there was what appeared to be something green in my sandwich. I immediately drank some tea to cool down my mouth. It did not help.

I told our server that my mouth was burning from the sandwich and I was in pain and that there was something green in the meat. She said it is supposed to be spicy. I stated that I had had it many times before and that it had never physically burned my mouth and that the green thing was not supposed to be there.

She ignored the fact my mouth was burning and offered another sandwich.
The manager brought the replacement sandwich and when I explained the pain and the green stuff in the sandwich, he stated well, it is supposed to be a LITTLE spicy.

He did not want to hear that I had had the sandwich many times before without a problem. His tone was flippant and he totally ignored the fact I was in pain. He did take the meal off the bill even though we never requested it.

I went to the bathroom and my tongue was red and beginning to swell. It is now two hours later and my tongue is still red and swollen.

I want to call corporate but they do not have a phone number on their website. All contact has to be made via e-mail.

The other two people at my table had the same sandwich and theirs was not spicy. One did have a piece of chicken in her prime rib sandwich so obviously the kitchen is mixing things up.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cameron1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing