We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #93 of 906 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was ok”
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

The food was ok i went with my bestfriend for my birthday. I had a serlion tht was rare instead of well dne. The bake loaded bake potatoe was nt loaded at all it looked like someone took pepper corn sized bacon bits on top. Overall it was ok i hd a sangrito to drink. Tht was the best part abt the whole meal lol! I also hate the fact tht u have to pay for sauce or peppers to go on ur steak tht shud b optional.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Montemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    12
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Longhorn Greenville”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We had a fantastic meal tonight. The 2 for $29 deal included an appetizer, several choices of an entree' with side and a salad with fresh hot bread. My steak was cooked exactly as I ordered it and the Parmesan chicken my wife had was excellent as always. Amanda was our server and she did a great job with attentive service. When you factor in the price and location, this is a deal that's hard to beat.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scwaterfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best grilled pork chops in town”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have never had any bad food at Longhorn but the Pork chops are really "to die for". I stopped in on Sunday to have dinner because I didn't feel like cooking. Brett (the bartender) suggested pork chops and they were delicious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
“A local favorite!”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I cannot cook a steak at home, so when I want one, this is my go to restaurant. The staff is consistently friendly. I am alone, and they never make me feel awkward or uncomfortable. I always get the Outlaw Ribeye, and it is cooked to perfection each time. The baked potato, bread and salads are also very good. My only reservation about giving it 5 stars is that sometimes the caesar salad has too much dressing, so I have learned to order that with 'light' dressing. Also, the side order of asparagus seems to have shrunk from my earlier visits. Overall, this is still far and away the best food for the value and the service is great!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cuideri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have never been disappointed with a Longhorn restaurant. Again, this one does not disappoint. Good food and good service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarae3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing