We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Greek food in the area!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acropolis Restaurant

Acropolis Restaurant
Ranked #204 of 900 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Columbus, North Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Best Greek food in the area!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Best I've had in either Greenville or Spartanburg. The hummus had a spicey tast which I really enjoyed. The gyro was excellent. The fries were fresh and Ienjoyed the service and atmosphere. Definitely worth the trip.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank columbusJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Griesheim, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gyro Salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I often have the Gyro Salad it's really good. The meat is fresh along with the salad.The Owner is a really nice guy who always remembers your face.The bar is also a nice place to grab a quick drink.Prices are really reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank George1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honea Path, South Carolina
Level Contributor
191 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Package deal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

The food is very traditional Greek so be prepared. The food is quality and tasty but very plentiful, one meal feeds 2. the pizzas are average not very creative, you will be hard pressed to beat the atmosphere and the price. The atmosphere and service are so top flight the food could take a dip in quality and I would still return for a very quiet relaxed friendly romantic dinng experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank srb1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
254 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Tasty, large portions, inexpensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Plain restaurant with attentive casual service. Food is abundant, nice quality, and inexpensive. I would say that the food is less spiced than I am used to.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave4_-_3W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
204 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch - dark kitschy decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice summer salad. Friend had a very greasy gyro. Tea was very strong. Got a to go cup but threw it out because it was so strong and bitter. Our server was very good. Lovely personality and very helpful. I would go back and just get water or soft drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sljtba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Acropolis Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Acropolis Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing