We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Coffee and Ice Cream” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spill The Beans

Spill The Beans
Ranked #3 of 31 Dessert in Greenville
Price range: $0 - $5
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Spill the Beans is a unique and innovative coffee house and creamery that is committed to bringing smooth coffee and gourmet ice cream to Greenville and the world. The two offer a creative combination and an environment where everyone is welcome to come and experience the best of both worlds.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
263 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Coffee and Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spill The Beans has great coffee and their ice cream is delicious, with many possible add-ins. The only negative is that lots of teenagers use this as a hang-out on Friday and Sat. evenings. You don't have that issue during the day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    50
    27
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
294 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Great location overlooking the river and falls. Outside and inside seating and has easy parking on Main Street. Has good products on coffee, ice cream and bakery. Major problems are slowwww front end service. It took over 15minutes for an iced coffee and the inside tables were sticky and needed cleaning. Hope this changes. We visit several times a year. Please share your updates.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank rolsto314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So many choices!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Do yourself a favor and get the vanilla froyo with cheesecake and graham cracker crumbs...it will change your world!!
This place was so good I swear I've had dreams about what I would order next time. The waffle comes are made in the store and they are too good. The machine that incorporates the topping into the ice cream is one I've never seen! Makes the end result much better than Marble Slab! So fun sitting outside-when we were there a string duo was playing so we lingered and enjoyed the moment. Great part of a Saturday (or any day) on Main Street!

Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stop in for a cone before you walk the park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I have not tried the coffee, but the ice cream is really good and the fresh baked waffle comes are divine. This is a great place to stop in for a cone to lick on while walking the park downtown :)

Helpful?
Thank MarMarMarirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
341 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Very slow and uninformed server”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The server, whose personal appearance was sloppy and unkempt, was very slow with a simple coffee order. He seemed confused. The coffee was fine, but the service is unprofessional.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cmcfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spill The Beans also viewed

 
Greenville, SC
Greenville, SC
 

Been to Spill The Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing