We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WAY better than the neighbor across the street”
Review of Spill The Beans

Spill The Beans
Ranked #3 of 33 Dessert in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Spill the Beans is a unique and innovative coffee house and creamery that is committed to bringing smooth coffee and gourmet ice cream to Greenville and the world. The two offer a creative combination and an environment where everyone is welcome to come and experience the best of both worlds.
Waterford, MI
Level Contributor
138 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“WAY better than the neighbor across the street”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The view from the front window is the best in town! This is an excellent place to roost for an afternoon. It's spacious, not crowded, and smells great. I'm sure they have wi-fi, but since I had no need of it, can't verify that.

Coffee drinks are served with pizazz and the staff are too happy to answer questions. Coffee is a deep subject and needs a lot of explanation for a "newby" like me. Love the "art" on the top of the drinks.

Only complaint...the establishment tends to be a bit on the warm side.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    51
    27
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horrible staff. Rude and incompetent!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

would never come here again! They won't be in business long with the way they treat their customers. Never been treated so rudely!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This place was all around great. The service was and polite. It was a fun place to hang out and enjoy my ice cream. I got strawberry and amaretto. I would highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Westonhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great ice cream, excellent service!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I travel all over the country. I have the luxury of taking her on business trips with myself. This particular trip in Greenville was most memorable because of the downtown ice cream shop we stumbled upon. We had originally gone to an ice cream shop up the street, but my wife and I did not care for the dirty and unthorough way the workers prepared the ice cream. We soon found Spill the Beans and instantly fell in love with the place. The employees were a great help. The one guy who made my ice cream was super fast and you could tell he knew exactly what he was doing. The ice cream was DELICIOUS. Vanilla ice cream with peanut butter, oreos, and marshmallows. Try it! Also my wife's espresso milkshake was divine. A five-star establishment!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great homemade icecream.”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had wonderful service. Nice shop to grab a snack, coffee or icecream. Homemade icecream was great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spill The Beans also viewed

 

Been to Spill The Beans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing