We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise in Greenville”

Lemongrass Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 927 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
savannah, ga
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise in Greenville”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My husband and I were in Greenville for a bridge tournament in early June and decided to eat at Lemongrass since we both love Thai food. You can usually judge a good Thai restaurant by its Pad Thai which at Lemongrass was excellent. We had delicious food and wine and decided to go back later in the week. The restaurant doesn't usually open until 5:30 or 6:00 but when we told them about the tournament, they opened at 4:30 to accommodate those who had to be back for the 7 pm session. The staff went out of their way to make both our meals an outstanding experience.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    58
    14
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Greenville”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I am a Greenville native and a former slave to the hospitality management industry. Lemongrass is a very impressive restaurant. It has great menu variety, excellent food, and exceptional service. Our server was very experienced with good relational service (she was friendly and simultaneously unobtrusive) and extremely efficient. Lemongrass has the best pad thai I've probably ever had, and my dining partner enjoyed his dinner as well (some spicy noodle/vegetable thing). Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KC042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love Thai”
Reviewed April 21, 2011

I'm a big fan of Thai food and have tried it all over the contry. I have to say WOW might be some of the best I've ever had! Great atmosphere too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Troy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 1, 2011

We ate a late dinner after attending a concert at The Peace Center. The service was attentive, the atmosphere was relaxed and the food was delicious.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SCthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Thai Cuisine!!”
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I enjoyed a wonderful meal at Lemongrass last week!! We started off with Thai Spring rolls. THey were great and especially good for vegetarians! The sweet and sour sauce to dip them in was very good too. Then I had the Cashew Nut chicken for dinner. Would recommend this meal. It was sauteed in roasted chili sauce with bell peppers, onions, broccoli, carrots and mushrooms, topped with cashew nuts. Great dish and the veggies were fresh.

We had great service. It was a busy night but our server was helpful with dish suggestions and always kept our drinks full. The restaurant itself is a little small and narrow but is still cute.

The only problem we had was parking which is always the case on a busy night in downtown Greenville. But as far as the dining experience is concerned, we will go back again!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaimehuffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemongrass Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lemongrass Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing