We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely fantastic. Repeat customers for almost 6 years!”

Saffron Indian Cuisine
Ranked #16 of 906 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic. Repeat customers for almost 6 years!”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The staff at Saffron never fail to give us a wonderful experience! I've been there with my husband, as well as with a large family party. We've attended dinner as well as the brunch buffet... No complaints! The staff is excellent and very attentive (without being overbearing) and the food is phenomenal. Several staff members even stopped to play with my one-year-old nephew while we were there... They are extremely kid-friendly without being couple-unfriendly. I don't know a single person who has been there and not had a similar experience to our own! In short- highly, highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ejchastain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    77
    11
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
295 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday India Brunch”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

What a wonderful lunch buffet of delicious ihdia cuisine ... If you haven't been to Saffron you must come and try the food ... If you are new to India dishes come to the lunch buffet to sample 20+ entrees and a few desserts ...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Furlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, NC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Superb Indian Food”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My wife and a friend joined me for a special dinner at Saffron Indian Cuisine. The evening
could not have gone better. The restaurant's menu is very large, and it presents the entire
spectrum of Indian food from vegetarian offerings to the hottest vindiloo dishes. The side
dishes and deserts were also very good. Service was attentive but unobtrusive. And, the
prices were surprisingly modest given the ambiance, service, and quality food.

We were there in prime time on a Friday evening and expected the restuarant to be crowded
and possibly noisy. Instead, it had a very quiet and appealing atmosphere which only added
to the evening's enjoyment.

When we are in Greenville again, we will definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

When on a business trip I try to find the food I love. So when I saw there was an Indian restaurant near my hotel I simply could not resist. And I wasn't disappointed. Given a choice of how spicy to have my food, I opted for "medium plus". The goat vindaloo was perfection itself. Too bad I'm only here for the week!. Great food and great service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I'm just wild about Saffron !”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and I eat at Saffron several times a year and every time it is wonderful. The food is fresh and you have many choices. The different flavors are amazing. The staff is helpful and always cheerful. The decor is charming and the store is easy to get to off Woodruff Road. Plenty of parkng.......and we look forward to going again ! Yummy !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueAngelBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Saffron Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing