We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistantly great buffet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saffron Indian Cuisine

Saffron Indian Cuisine
Ranked #13 of 900 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistantly great buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Always a new selection of food on the buffet. Always delecious. Plentiful vegitarian selection to choose from. The atmosphere is lovely and the service is always great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LRGreenville7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    75
    11
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite restaurant in Greenville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Its a little ridiculous how much I go here. My husband and I love it and take all of our friends and family when they come to visit. I have had many people say it is the best Indian they have ever had when they visit. The lunch buffet is a great deal and great way to taste several dishes. My favorite is the chicken tiki marsala, vegetable somsas and the Kheer is outstanding! Don't miss this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charh217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The most consistent Indian cuisine in Greenville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

As I have stated it is the most consistent cuisine. You usually do not get bad food here but it is not spectacular either. As an Indian and vegetarian we order food from here. The paneer dishes are good as are the breads.

Buffet is a good way to sample the foods and see if the spiciness is something your palate can tolerate.

The food is not greasy which is a big plus in takeway Indian food

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank greenvillehybrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
290 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“The Best Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just had the lunch buffet and it was wonderful , even if you don't think you would enjoy Indian food this place is the BomB !!! Food was hot and fresh ,especially the naam ....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Furlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landrum, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The food here is amazing. The atmosphere is lovely for a quiet dinner. The service is excellent. The Sunday brunch is a good first time event to get familiar with their offerings.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Saffron Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing