We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Date night!”

Rick Erwins Westend Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Rick Erwins Westend Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 900 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Augusta
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
199 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Date night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

First time at Rick Erwin's. I had heard how wonderful it was so I booked for a special occasion with my husband. From the moment we walked in we were treated like favorite customers. Food was prepared perfectly to order. Wine recommendation perfect. Rick Erwin came by to make sure everything was to our liking. We will definitely be back. Great place to enjoy dinner!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    299
    92
    32
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What can I say but "wow!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We have traveled all over the U.S. and Europe and eaten in some fantastic restaurants. Being a beef lover I frequently eat in grills -- this was simply one of the best. Start with a wonderful and extensive wine list-- plenty of great bordeaux vintages which are my favorites. My wife had the lamb chop which she said was fabulous and I had the Delmonico which was terrific. We topped off the meal with the homemade coconut cake -- mmmmmmm good. The team service led by Rita was great. Never waited for a thing but without pretension. Simply couldn't believe finding this gem here in South Carolina. Will repeat next time we have occasion to be in that part of the Palmetto State!!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dax, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Interesting place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Pricy, but very good. A wonderful meat, with an appreciated wine. Second time I visit for business, and I look forward having another meal there.

Helpful?
Thank Ced_Hel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

What a superb restaurant and great attention to detail. Prompt and friendly staff. Beautiful and warm decor. Fabulous good food and Rick Erwin even comes by to say hello. This was our first trip to Greenville and this restaurant. Great choice if you decide to eat here you won't be disappointed. Oh the key line pie....best ever!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Gapkarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Food, Wrong Waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

In town for one night and dined here based on reviews. Great food and drinks served in a really nice setting with white tablecloths and wait staff in white butcher jackets. Everything was next to perfect except our waitress whose English was barely discernible. Other than that we highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlessUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick Erwins Westend Grille also viewed

 

Been to Rick Erwins Westend Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing