We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect "special place"”

Rick Erwins Westend Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Rick Erwins Westend Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 927 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Augusta
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect "special place"”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We visited for a special birthday weekend in downtown Greenville. Loved the ambience. The food was great. The filet was wonderfully tender.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    93
    33
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best steak in a very long time!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We visited Rick Erwins on a house hunting trip to Greenville. We've been to most of the high end steakhouses in many major cities and I would put Rick Erwin's up against any of them. My NY strip was cooked to a perfect medium rare, with a wonderful char crust. My wife had scallops which were also excellent. We started with cocktails and the crab salad. We split the crab salad, which was just right for 2. I know my around a good cocktail and these (Gin martini and a cosmo for the Mrs.) were carefully prepared and served with the frost still on the glasses. Our waiter was friendly and knowledgable about the menu and did a great job of pacing things based on our queues.
It's a busy downtown place and the night we were there (mid-week) is was full. The tables are a little close together so if you're looking for quiet and initimate, you should tell them in advance and ask for a table in a corner. We didn't find it crowded or uncomfortable but they do seek maximize their space.
Compared to a Morton's or Ruth's Chris, the prices are a real bargain. We will be back!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harleysparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for special occasions.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We went for wife's birthday with daughter and son in law. This was a great experience. The valet parking is great to use .We made reservations and our table was ready on time. The staff was all very friendly and informative.We all loved the steaks. The sides were great and the bread was awesome as well dipped in the olive oil and seasonings. This restaurant is a little high priced for me but great for special occasions or to give to someone as a gift card, the four of us was around $180 plus gratuity. I am going to get my daughter a gift card for them to go again for her birthday or Christmas.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnnyh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible Meal”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I selected this hotel for our anniversary based on Trip Advisor reviews and was not dissappointed. Every aspect of the meal was delicious and the atmosphere was great. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LPC29302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We went here for an anniversary dinner early in the evening. The tables were already packed, but we were seated quickly. We loved the artwork and the food, though overpriced, was very good. The restaurant is extremely noisy though, to the point of not being able to hear a person beside you. It was nice, but it probably won't be our first choice again for an intimate dinner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreenWander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick Erwins Westend Grille also viewed

 

Been to Rick Erwins Westend Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing