We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miniature World of Trains - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Great new location and new management

This is a new location in Taylors Mill SC in a redevelopment project in an old mill. They recently... read more

Reviewed January 3, 2018
retiredtravelers1963
,
Roswell, Georgia
growing railroad

they are growing from last visit at the downtown location which was cramp and small. the model... read more

Reviewed February 20, 2016
Paul R
,
Greenville
Read all 35 reviews
  
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
16
10
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
10
6
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 35 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2015

First stop in Greenville, love the exhibit, love the passion of the volunteers! Such a work of love and art! I truly enjoyed the time there, it is a little small, so it took us probably 15-20 minutes to see it all, but I am very very happy we did it. There are even some buttons, you can press to advance some trains, so well designed and with so many details to check it out! It is a little gem in Grenville.

Date of experience: March 2015
3  Thank maruca8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2015

if you love trains this is a wonderful little treasure train lovers should come visit if in the area!! there is no fee they just work off donations

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank nmbstylist24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

It was a very interesting layout of the Greenville/Spartanburg areas and the mountains in the middle. The many different city designs they had, along with the industrial and farmlands dotted with a variety of animals was quite impressive. Also the knowledge and the readiness of the volunteers working the display, to answer questions from both young and old alike, was excellent.It is an excellent place to take kids to enjoy. The HO scale trains(40 of them i believe) were something of beauty. Well worth the $5.00 admission fee, of which i believe some goes to local charities. Check it out if in the greenville area. I don't think you'll be disapointed.

Date of experience: February 2015
Thank cha92853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015

It is amazing to see the miniature trains in there! I have taken my family and they loved it. The owners are very enthusiastic and engaging, willing to answer any questions. I think this place adds a great deal of charm and personality to Greenville, I hope more people learn about it!

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015

Trains, trains, trains. If you love model railroading you need to visit. Great layouts. Had a holiday theme when visited. They are attempting to have it at a bigger location for expansion. Just off main st across from liberty bridge at falls park. The admission is pricey but you could stay there and take it in. Children will enjoy. The staff that operate are very helpful and knowledge. They love what they do.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews