We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were guests here during the opening days of this hotel. There were plumbing issues that needed to be resolved and the management quickly got the repairs completed. Being there during a minor crisis, I believe, gave a more accurate idea of what staff and management is like. They passed with flying colors. When we return to the area, we will certainly stay there again. We stayed for four days this time. Thank you, Joy et alis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
4  Thank johnhR2478ZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyelle L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear johnR2478ZN,

Thank you for choosing the New Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Haywood Mall. We truly appreciate your comments and patience with us during our opening days! Being such a new property, we faced a few challenges and I do apologize that you had to experience them with us. I am so happy to hear that your stay was still to your satisfaction and we truly did love having you. Your comments are greatly appreciated and I will be sure to share with the entire staff. Please feel free to contact me if I can ever be of assistance in the future.

Best Regards,

Joyelle Lew
General Manager
864-516-2400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 370 of 370 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed on the 2nd night of this Hampton Inn being opened and we couldn't ask for a more smoother and great night stay. Staff seemed to be well trained in showing and performing Hamptonality at it's finest. The hotel is simply stunning and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with lots of choices. Glad to see this Hampton has a guest laundry, some do not which is OK but it makes it more nicer when they do. Love the outdoor patio with fire pit besides the pool area. Great color schemes and love the layered wood structures throughout the lobby and elevator hallways. Special thanks to Joseph Blasco for going the extra mile.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor right near the elevator and there is no noise to be heard from the elevat...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JBChipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyelle L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear JBChipper,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others on Tripadvisor! We truly appreciate you being one of our very first guests and are so happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. I am glad to hear that Joseph and the staff took such great care of you. I appreciate you also uploading your photos to share with all, what a great touch! I hope that we'll have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance.

Best Regards,

Joyelle Lew
General Manager
864-516-2400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Brand new hotel, convenient to Haywood Mall and interstate. There are many restaurants in the area. Service was excellent. The Front desk personnel were very friendly. The room was large and decorated modern. Even though our room faced the interstate the traffic did not bother us. We were impressed with the entire facility.

Room Tip: If you have a choice. I would choose a room opposite the interstate. Our room was on the interstat...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank csheheane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyelle L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear csheheane,

Thank you for choosing the New Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 Haywood Mall for your recent trip to Greenville. We know you have a choice when traveling and thank you for putting your faith in us, especially during our first week open! I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable experience during your stay and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others through Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate your comments and I hope that you have a chance to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Greenville. If I can ever be of assistance to you please feel free to contact me directly.

Best Regards,

Joyelle Lew
General Manager
864-516-2400

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank L2821UMpedrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grace C, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jorge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel C, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasu001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood
0.1 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall

Address: 255 Congaree Rd, Greenville, SC 29607-2707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $112 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown Greenville, SC and located along the premier Haywood Mall, our new Hampton Inn is a great option for business and leisure travel. Guest rooms include free WiFi, refrigerator and microwave. Guests also enjoy daily free hot breakfast, 24-hour business center and an outdoor pool with a welcoming patio area and fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing