We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great one night stay. Love the layout in these 1BR suites. Awesome breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrbdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

We are happy to hear you liked the room and food here at the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 127 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

I got this room online as a 3star. I usually stay at 4 or 4.5 star hotels but Greenville had none available so maybe my expectations were a bit high. I would not choose to stay here again but i would recomend it for guests who need to stay on a budget.
The location is very convenient. The linens were thin and worn. The mattress had a dip on the middle from being worn out. The staff was all very polite. Breakfast had standard fare plus sausage gravy, grits, scrambled and boiled eggs, bacon, yogurt, and fountain drinks for those of us who want coke at breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleBoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret you had problems with the bed and will bring this to our management meeting. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Wonderful stay, Staff very helpful and friendly, Food was very good both morning and evening meals. Hotel is very clean and well kept. On my next trip to Greenville I will stay at this location again . My room was a king suite with a seperate living and dinning area. I had a full size fridge with a microwave and two burners. very quite area and alot of local eating places and also great shopping.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singfarenjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2012

  We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review. We are glad you found the food to your liking and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The bed was very comfortable and the room was quite and I had everything I needed! The staff was great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnaHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Here at the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg we pride ourselves in being service professionals! Thank you for the kind words regarding the quality of our service and our beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed here for 3 weeks, on a business trip. The rooms are clean and housekeeping is really good. Breakfast is served every morning and dinner is on alternate days. The food served is fine and serves the purpose. Only downside is the Internet service, which is very slow by any standards. But overall , it had been a good experience and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2011

 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll be able to have the Internet service problem corrected soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stay here very regularly because my company has a contract with this hotel and does a lot of business with it. There are several positives and negatives about this place.

POSITIVES: Friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean. Nice touches everywhere like bags of microwave popcorn in the rooms, fresh-baked cookes at the front desk, pool, fitness center, dish soap by the sink, etc. Location is excellent as it is right off I-85/385 and very close to Whole Foods and myriads of chain restaurants.

NEGATIVES: Internet is very, very slow. At times it is almost unusable. Also, you have to login frequently. If you plan on using the internet, stay elsewhere. The hotel seems to usually be full, so I don't get a selection of rooms despite my company having a large contract with this hotel. You would think they wouldn't stick their better customers with a handicapped room. While the hotel is new, the decor is outdated. I prefer the more modern looks of SpringHill Suites and Hyatt Place, but that is a matter of personal preference. While this hotel has just about any amenity you would need, everything feels very cheap. For example, treadmills are bargain-basement models. Breakfast is cheap cereal, stale pastries, and powdered eggs. Very little healthy options are offered at breakfast except canned fruit and light yogurt. I recently stayed at a SpringHIll Suites and thought the breakfast was far superior.

Overall, I like this hotel but I am going to ask my company to switch hotels if the internet service does not improve. I can live with all the negatives except the poor internet service and poor quality breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The hotel is nice & Service is also good.

Their is breakfast buffet every monrning which is complementry.

They are having the kichen facility.

They arranges the Sandowner Party every Tuesday, Wensday & Thusrday

It good experience to stay at Staybride Suites.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsatkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

 We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg ! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#28 of 64 in Greenville
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road

Address: 31 Market Point Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-5768 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: $140 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Greenville South Carolina Welcomes You Situated just minutes from downtown, the Staybridge Suites of Greenville South Carolina is in close proximity to the Greenville Spartanburg Airport. Our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and within a 10-mile radius of our hotel. Guests of our pet friendly Greenville SC hotel appreciate the easy access to downtown shopping and attractions via I-385. You can catch a show at the Bi-Lo Center, a game at the Greenville Drive's mini-replica of Fenway Park or take a stroll through the Greenville Zoo to see the new giraffes Walter and Autumn. If it's a rainy day guests at our extended stay hotel in Greenville can stay in and enjoy our theater or the high-definition TVs in their suite. Business travelers enjoy our Greenville extended stay hotel's close proximity to area businesses including Clemsons ICAR Center, Michelin North America Headquarters, BMW, Fluor, GE and Furman University. Our convenient amenities for business travelers include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a business center and meeting space. If you're in Greenville for an extended stay or need temporary corporate housing you'll enjoy our Greenville SC hotel's upscale amenities including an outdoor salt water pool a 24-hour fitness center a complimentary breakfast buffet and a free laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing