We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good housekeeping and Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good housekeeping and Friendly staff”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

I stayed here for 3 weeks, on a business trip. The rooms are clean and housekeeping is really good. Breakfast is served every morning and dinner is on alternate days. The food served is fine and serves the purpose. Only downside is the Internet service, which is very slow by any standards. But overall , it had been a good experience and would definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll be able to have the Internet service problem corrected soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    33
    14
    8
    6
See reviews for
27
31
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I stay here very regularly because my company has a contract with this hotel and does a lot of business with it. There are several positives and negatives about this place.

POSITIVES: Friendly and accommodating staff. Very clean. Nice touches everywhere like bags of microwave popcorn in the rooms, fresh-baked cookes at the front desk, pool, fitness center, dish soap by the sink, etc. Location is excellent as it is right off I-85/385 and very close to Whole Foods and myriads of chain restaurants.

NEGATIVES: Internet is very, very slow. At times it is almost unusable. Also, you have to login frequently. If you plan on using the internet, stay elsewhere. The hotel seems to usually be full, so I don't get a selection of rooms despite my company having a large contract with this hotel. You would think they wouldn't stick their better customers with a handicapped room. While the hotel is new, the decor is outdated. I prefer the more modern looks of SpringHill Suites and Hyatt Place, but that is a matter of personal preference. While this hotel has just about any amenity you would need, everything feels very cheap. For example, treadmills are bargain-basement models. Breakfast is cheap cereal, stale pastries, and powdered eggs. Very little healthy options are offered at breakfast except canned fruit and light yogurt. I recently stayed at a SpringHIll Suites and thought the breakfast was far superior.

Overall, I like this hotel but I am going to ask my company to switch hotels if the internet service does not improve. I can live with all the negatives except the poor internet service and poor quality breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The hotel is nice & Service is also good.

Their is breakfast buffet every monrning which is complementry.

They are having the kichen facility.

They arranges the Sandowner Party every Tuesday, Wensday & Thusrday

It good experience to stay at Staybride Suites.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsatkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
 We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg ! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel is very well located, excellent rate, very clean, fantastic staff. Basically everything is great except their internet service. They should seriously consider another provider as the service is unreliable (slow, keeps dropping, need to login frequently). For the business traveller, this may become an issue.

If you do not care about the internet, you are in the Greenville, SC area and need a place to stay, then this place is for you.

I have also stayed at Candlewood Suites. I did prefer Candlewood. Larger rooms, much faster and reliable internet. By comparing the two, I will need to give Candlewood higher ratings. I must also admit that the beds were more comfortable at Canflewood.

Nevertheless, Staybrige is a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frasier_Niles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Here at the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg we’re always working to improve our product and services and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Also, thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We stayed @ the staybridge suites in greenville. for a wedding June 2-5, and found this to be a wonderful hotel. Everything you could ask for and more. The hotel staff was awesome, especially Housekeeping ... The room was very clean!!! The breakfast bar was great too..Will stay here again when we visit family throughout the yr.... Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: If traveling with family, ask for the 2br suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FINE_GEM1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this review, June 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff and the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg. We are glad to hear the wedding went great for you and look forward to seeing you next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I spent 4 nights in Greenville on business and stayed here because of the location. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, especially the woman who managed the breakfast area. There's free breakfast everyday and free dinner on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday nights however there are plenty of restaurants in the immediate area if you'd like to go out.

I found my room to be clean and modern and didn't have any concerns at all. I'd stay there again if given the chance.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MustangJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We pride ourselves in being service professionals! We look forward to seeing you again here at the Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Scott, KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Made reservation, confirmed two days before arrival, hotel called one day before arrival to advise they had given room to someone else. With one day notice, no rooms in area available for the dates we needed. Do NOT give these people your business!!!!

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JayhawkYahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Greenville
Candlewood Suites Greenville
#27 of 64 in Greenville
84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville I-85 and Woodruff Road
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
698 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#34 of 64 in Greenville
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road

Property: Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road
Address: 31 Market Point Dr, Greenville, SC 29607-5768 (Formerly Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in Greenville South Carolina Welcomes You Situated just minutes from downtown, the Staybridge Suites of Greenville South Carolina is in close proximity to the Greenville Spartanburg Airport. Our hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the airport and within a 10-mile radius of our hotel. Guests of our pet friendly Greenville SC hotel appreciate the easy access to downtown shopping and attractions via I-385. You can catch a show at the Bi-Lo Center, a game at the Greenville Drive's mini-replica of Fenway Park or take a stroll through the Greenville Zoo to see the new giraffes Walter and Autumn. If it's a rainy day guests at our extended stay hotel in Greenville can stay in and enjoy our theater or the high-definition TVs in their suite. Business travelers enjoy our Greenville extended stay hotel's close proximity to area businesses including Clemsons ICAR Center, Michelin North America Headquarters, BMW, Fluor, GE and Furman University. Our convenient amenities for business travelers include complimentary high-speed Internet access, a business center and meeting space. If you're in Greenville for an extended stay or need temporary corporate housing you'll enjoy our Greenville SC hotel's upscale amenities including an outdoor salt water pool a 24-hour fitness center a complimentary breakfast buffet and a free laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Greenville I-85 Woodruff Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Greenville/Spartanburg Hotel Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing