We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A freakingmazing!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A freakingmazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

My fiance and my self take random weekends to get away from family and friends in the Greenville area. That said we have been to alot of local hotels and this one is by far the best. Great service, free food, alcohol, clean rooms, and, will help with any request everything you need or could ask for!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirhcmarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    118
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
209
125
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
granville, il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

Chose this hotel because of evening drinks and food which was quite acceptable. We had a family next door which had others in the same hotel. They were loud and kept slamming their door. We called front desk to complain and it got quiet immediately. Got noisy again and we called front desk again. Front desk was very concerned about out satisfaction and offered to move us to another room. We did and it was completely quiet. On checkout, we discovered they did not charge us at all.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aadvantagebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2011

Hotel and staff does anything and everything to make your stay awesome! Originally we booked a king room and when we arrived they upgraded us to a 2 room suite which was awesome. While walking through the lobby, getting breakfast or cocktails they make every effort to speak and smile to you just to make sure that you are taken care of. They make sure of the security of information that you verbally give.
Rooms were great, Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms were amazingly clean, as well as the entire hotel.
I am a very stern critic when it comes to hotels and I did not find one thing major wrong with this one. The only cons were that it would have been awesome since we were there Christmas weekend that the breakfast and evening was extended a little especially Christmas day since nothing was open in the area to eat. We had an awesome time. We are from Florida and we went there just to see the snow and had a great leisure and fund weekend instead.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TallahasseePenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast U.S.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2010

My husband and I chose this hotel based on its TripAdvisor reviews, and it definitely lived up to the high ratings! We stayed for one night and were thoroughly impressed. The hotel was impeccably clean, well-maintained, and had excellent amenities (e.g., free cocktail hour, breakfast, phone calls, etc.). The staff was fantastic - extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were well-equipped (e.g., microwave and mini fridge - something I didn't expect for what we paid!) and spacious. One thing that I noticed was that there were plenty of electrical outlets - which sounds like a silly thing to notice, but I've stayed at one too many hotels where I've struggled to charge 2 cell phones and a laptop without unplugging a lamp - not a problem here! Even the breakfast food was above-average for hotel fare. (Don't get too excited, mind you...it's still hotel breakfast.) Literally the only "problem" that arose during our stay was completely out of the hotel's control (fire alarm briefly went off and woke us up). Other than that, everything was great. I highly recommend the Drury Inn & Suites, and when we return to the area we'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

Great room. Clean, great location, reasonable rates, & free food & drinks (including alcohol). Can't get much better than that.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savannahlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

My wife and I decided to go to South Carolina and stayed at the Drury Inn, what a treat
for the money this was a deal. The rooms a spacious, clean and very well done. The beds were comfortable and felt like we were home in our own bed. Included in the cost of the room was free breakfast every morning and three free drinks and snacks for those
who prefer not going out at night. Looking for our next vacation and our next Drury Inn.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlsArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHI
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

After finding Drury Inn & Suites ranked #1 in Greenville, SC on tripadvisor I decided to book there. We were not disappointed. The hotel is in an EXCELLENT location near shopping and restaurants. We were in Greenville for a soccer tournament and it was also close to the MESA fields. The staff was wonderful. The hotel features free breakfast AND DINNER with DRINKS! I don't think you can beat it. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. I would say the decor was a little dated and no flat screen tv but we were still pleased. The hotel lobby features a living room area with large flat screen. In the large dining area there is a 24 hour movie popcorn machine. There is also a wonderful indoor/outdoor pool and fitness center. Free Wi-fi and long distance calls. Can't beat it!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HHICNSAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
5.7 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 10 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At I-85 and I-385 near the border of North Carolina, Drury Inn & Suites Greenville is only 10 minutes east of downtown Greenville Main Street attractions, but plenty of shopping and dining options are within walking distance. Your stay includes free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing