We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in month of travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2009

The Drury is an outstanding hotel: clean, very efficiently run, and friendly staff. The free breakfast (eggs, Belgian waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and more) was top notch. Free USA Today newspapers available every morning, one hour of free long-distance calling, business center with free computer and printer use for printing airplane boarding passes and such, good wi-fi . . . the list could be longer.
We have been traveling for a month--from Maine down the East Coast to South Carolina--and have stayed in everything from New Hampshire cabins to a classy Boston Hotel, and the Drury provided one of our best stays yet, and at a very reasonable rate.
The room air conditioner was a little loud (the room got warm without it) . . . but with all of the other positives, we could live with that.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjc_ccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 575 of 611 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2009

People were so kind and the hotel service and facilities were really a bargain for what you get. Best rate compared with what you get. Clean and niece rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montclaire2537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

My wife & I stayed at the Drury in mid-October for 4 days. We selected the hotel based on the glowing reviews, and we were not disappointed. Right away we were upgraded to a suite. The hotel was absolutely spotless; the rooms were very spacious (especially the bathroom). Breakfast was a pleasant surprise if you've ever been to other hotels with buffets. The pool and hot tub were great, although the fitness center only had a few bikes and treadmills (no weights or machines). All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. While this hotel can't be mistaken for a 5 star hotel, it's definitely a fantastic deal and great place to get a good night's sleep. Bed was extremely comfortable, as was the sofa and recliner! Convenient to all sorts of restaurants and shopping and major highways (385 and 85 within 1/2 mile).

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We found this hotel to be extremely clean and family friendly. The beds were double sheeted and the room was spotless. The bathroom was large and the marble is a nice amenity to this hotel. It was our first time in a Drury. The staff was friendly and attentive. The hotel was practically full on a Saturday night. We will definitely return and look to stay in this chain again elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bball_traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

we have stayed at this hotel many times and it is always super!! we came in friday afternoon and strayed until monday. the staff is great, the front desk was super and the house keeping was very good!! the manager is on top of everything that happens in the hotel from breakfast, to evening reception and front desk . michelle is wonderful!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oakwoodmoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We go to Greenville twice a year to take my son to college and then pick him up. This is starting our third year with Drury Inn and they have been great every time we stay. I feel like they are our home away home. We will be back next May.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intrepid211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

I too thought the reviews were too good to be true, but boy was I wrong. This place is awesome. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 2 nights. We had a few issues with the key card access a couple times, but it was taken care of quickly and with a smile. The staff was friendly and helpful (printed out directions for us to the mall, etc.) The hotel is located is in a great location and is close to everything you need...grocery store, shopping, restaurants. All in walking distance!

The suite itself was very spacious and CLEAN. Hotel offers complimentary breakfast, evening snacks, and 3 drinks in the evening. What a deal.

I am in the process of planning an October trip as well. Keep up the great work/service Drury! I'm sold.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dozierm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#7 of 63 in Greenville
750 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
5.7 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 10 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#3 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $119 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At I-85 and I-385 near the border of North Carolina, Drury Inn & Suites Greenville is only 10 minutes east of downtown Greenville Main Street attractions, but plenty of shopping and dining options are within walking distance. Your stay includes free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing