We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Hotel Quality and Service and Affordable Prices!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel Quality and Service and Affordable Prices!”
Reviewed February 10, 2009

Hotel is Excellent. Great Breakfast included and evening cocktail with snacks! Rooms are comfortable it is relatively new and the location is perfect although you do need a car but minutes away from most attractions and lots to do!

Will stay again and again!

  • Liked — Everything, Location, accomodations, service, breakfast, cocktail!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tangaroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    125
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
228
130
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pinellas Park, FL
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2009

I utilize Tripadvisor.com for choosing all my hotel and resort stays. I have been in #2 or 4 hotel rated by travelers, but never #1. Everyone was right on. You cannot beat the quality of service for the price. I booked through their website and chose the e-saver rate. Was better than my AAA rate. This is right off the interstate tucked in a industrial complex (no noise whatsoever) Cracker Barrell is on the property. Whole Foods Organic is less than a 5 minute across the parking lot walk. Previous comment mentioned that there are too many food chains around. They are not your low end ones. You can get nice meals at Lonestar Steak House.,PF Changs. WASABI Japanese Steak house. Brixx Pizza, Red Robin. Sure beat our everyday chain restaurants of MCDonals, Burger King and KFC (dont worry, those are around too) Walmart and Target is about a mile away in case you forget some things. Warning though. Do not go to Walmart at night unless you absolutely must. There are very seedy people, stealing at night and staring us down. felt unsafe.

Upon arriving , we were pleasantly greeted by the front desk. Ruth checked us in and was very polite. We received a managers special upgrade for a suite for only $10 more. If you get an opportunity, take it. This is a very spacious two room suite, with a granite bar, sink ,lots of cabinet space, a living room with an extra TV , Queen sofa pull out bed, sitting chair and desk. Very clean, maid service great. I had went back downstairs to the car and the front desk lady asked me if everything was to my liking. I have been in big resorts that no one asks you that.

Pets are allowed. We were in a non smoking room and we never smelled doggie anywhere in our outside our room. They may have a few set rooms. Yes walls are thin, You do not hear people, but you do hear showers in the morning. That is how you know it is time to get up and get going.

Other hotels should take note. Drury Inns offer the best breakfast anywhere. Hot Hot sausage gravy and biscuits, make your own belgian waffles, fruit cereal, eggs, bagles, toast, juice and soda for those that need it. Plenty of seating and nice flat tv screens. The General Manager walks around, clears tables and socializes with guests. I believe he is referred as "Mr Wonderful". He and his hotel certainly are. At night the cafe turns into mgr. welcome party with 3 free"adult" drinks per person and unlimited soda for kids. There is nachos and cheese, popcorn, veggies and ranch dressing and chips and dip. Nice to get a snack and drink before heading out to dinner.

Pool is nice (small) but not there for the pool. Is heated indoor and out. We happened to be here during an artic blast, they rarely see temps down to 12 degrees but the rooms warm up nicely.

This is a great hotel, they have friendly people working there who care about your stay. You get more bang for your buck than any hotel such as Hilton, Hampton Inn. You get the xtras free that other hotels charge you for (wireless internet worked fast, Free premium HBO cable, 1 free hour of long distance per night per room, even to Canada and Mexico) Free local calls, breakfast etc.

We had no problems or complaints about this hotel and would stay again. weather turned bad, so we will be back and stay here again to check out the sights

  • Liked — The free services included in the price
  • Disliked — Nothing . was all great
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank tsmith5651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2008

My family & I stayed here for 1 night while in town for Disney On Ice. The hotel is easy to locate, right off the I-85 exit 51-A. The location is great w/ several restuarants & shopping nearby. We booked through the hotel's website, taking advantage of their e-saver rate.

The lobby was spacious w/ business center ( 1 computer available for public use). The hotel has 2 elevators which came in handy because the hotel was booked solid (football game). The staff was friendly and eager to help.

We took advantage of the free popcorn and soft drinks in the evening as well as the hot breakfast. The free breakfast includes: belgian waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, cereal, donuts, bagels, grits, muffins, yogurt and more! There is ample seating available in the breakfast area.

My only complaint is the walls were thin....you could hear the person showering next door.

We had a great stay and can't wait to come back during the spring/summer months to enjoy the outdoors of Greenville!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, Breakfast, Location, Service
  • Disliked — Thin walls!
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Live2Love2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2008

We used this hotel as a home base for our wedding in Greenville. We heard nothing but compliments from our guests about the hotel! Everyone loved the breakfast, the free drinks in the evening, and how convenient the location was. We also had our rehearsal and dinner in one of the meeting rooms, which was very spacious and set up according to our specifications. The staff was always courteous, and was very willing to pass our our gift bags to the guests as they arrived and checked in. The rooms were nice, quiet, and with comfortable beds. No complaints, absolutely would stay here again!

  • Liked — Hot breakfast buffet!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandine08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia USA
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2008

We were tired from driving all day and stopped in Exit 51A on I-85 to see what hotels were available. We hadn't stayed at Drury Inns before and were hesitant, but it looked new. My husband went in and booked the room, they were pretty full but they gave him a room with a jacuzzi as that was what was left. We had an outstanding room in every way. A huge bedroom, the bathroom had marble walls and granite floors and counters, and it had a huge jacuzzi tub, and a shower. I would rank it as a honeymoon suite. We have paid more for a honeymoon suite in another large chain that was terrible.

They serve a hot breakfast, not your typical "breakfast" at other hotels and motels. The lobby is beautiful and like a fancy hotel. It had a pool, etc. We will definitely go back to Drury Inns and we look forward to staying at that location again.

  • Liked — clean and wonderful large bathroom with jacuzzi
  • Disliked — having to leave
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonflynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Before deciding to travel from New York City to Greenville, SouthCarolina which we normally would do and staying elsewhere, we wanted the experience of the New Drury Inn & Suites located in Greenville. We came down to stay in comfort to take care of business and for leisure. As we visited family in Atlanta Georgia and Columbia, South Carolina for a weekend attending family reunions, we definitely could not wait to return to extend our stay at Drury Inn & Suites.

Overall, great hospitality, clean hotel and great location. Keep the spirit of the professional staff around, and we are sure to return just for the magic and location.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank NyChristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2008

This the second Drury Inn we have tried, the first being the Drury Inn of San Antonio. The Drury Inn at Greenville is a new hotel and it looks great - and it is a very good hotel with reasonable rates. I certainly would recommend this hotel. The only slight complaint I have is that the evening snacks were the same every evening and were not up to par with the wider array of evening snacks that SanAntonio provided to us last May. Still, the Greenville Drury Inn was just off the interstate, clean and convenient. The nice extras-- with free soft drinks, popcorn, large breakfast, and free evening drinks draws us back to the Drury Inns whenever we get the chance.

  • Liked — long list of extras for a reasonable rate
  • Disliked — none of any significance
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank apster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
702 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 10 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At I-85 and I-385 near the border of North Carolina, Drury Inn & Suites Greenville is only 10 minutes east of downtown Greenville Main Street attractions, but plenty of shopping and dining options are within walking distance. Your stay includes free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing