We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Couple Nights Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Couple Nights Stay”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This Drury was a little better than the one I stayed at previously. Breakfast was good. The happy hour food and drinks were good as well (made the food from happy hour my dinner one of my two nights staying there). Walking distance to shopping (Whole Foods, REI, etc.) was great. Beds were great (comfortable yet firm) and had no issues with noise from the highway. However, it was a little noisy due to kids running down the hallways, but kids are kids. It stopped before 10pm and wasn't a major issue after the first night. Also, a little on the expensive side.

Room Tip: Rooms get very dry, be aware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    125
    26
    4
    4
See reviews for
225
129
23
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Drury Inn and Suites is a great place to stay for people traveling with pets. I have stayed at this location multiple times and never been disappointed. Rooms are immaculate and comfortable with the latest amenities like easy wireless Internet access and flat screen television. There are a wide variety of room configurations available for most any travelers' situation.

Pricing is an issue, I paid $136.00 with tax for a standard 2 bed non-smoking room. BUT if one takes advantage of the included breakfast and dinner buffets the lodging expense can be offset with savings on dining. The food is not "gourmet" but it is quite tasty and there is plenty of it!

So, stay here if you have pets, eat the free food and you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHTIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed one night at the Drury inn and it was an excellent stay. The lady at the front desk, immediately greeted me as soon as we walked in the door. I apologize, I cannot remember her name, but she made check inn easy. When we went to the 5:30 kick off, the food was plentiful and pretty good. The same can be said for breakfast. We had plenty of choices. The bed was really comfortable. The room was clean and very nice. This the 2nd Drury inn I have stayed. I have not had any disappointing experiences.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breezy37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

As usual, dogs all over the place. I had to dodge two of them while getting off the elevator one time. One was snapping at me. Probably knew I don't like dogs in hotels.

Unlike some of the newer properties, this one does not have pet-only floors and rooms. They can stay in any room. Also, this property has smoking rooms. Come on, Drury.

By Drury standards, our room was not up to par. Stain on sofa in our suite that I cleaned off myself. Dried candy on floor, which I cleaned up. Torn wallpaper that could have been easily fixed with some glue. If I'd had some, I would have fixed it myself.

The food area is small compared to other Drurys, so you don't have the variety. Food is very average, as at all Drurys. That cheese sauce tastes like...nothing. It has no flavor. I probably don't want to know what is in it.

Despite all this, service is good and the property is fairly clean. Anyhow, this is not a typical Drury. I'm a fan of this great American company, despite it all, and could not imagine giving it less than four stars. Until now.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are always interested in what our guests have to say and how we might improve our customer service. We will share your comments with the team to help us make sure our rooms are up to and above par. Our hotel does follow the company pet policy and we also offer the same variety and selection of items at both our hot breakfast and evening 5:30 Kickback. We appreciate your business and hope you’ll give us another chance the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have been staying in the Greenville area on business for awhile and was told about the Drury Inn & Suites as a nice place to stay. I decided to stay there while I was in town for a few days to check it out.

Overall, it is a decent hotel with good amenities. My biggest issue was that the walls seemed very thin and I could hear the other guests in adjacent and above rooms fairly easily. I was a bit surprised by this as a number of other hotels I've stayed at didn't seem to be as 'noisy'.

On the plus side, their fitness center had a number of treadmills and a large TV. The "5:30 Kickback" is very pleasant with 3 free drinks for guests plus a small selection of food such as macaroni & cheese, salad, etc. They have a full breakfast in the morning with plenty of seating.

There are many restaurants and some shopping centers very close to the hotel just down Woodruff Road.

The hotel is nice with alot of amenities and I might stay there again. However, I've had good experiences at other hotels in the area and may gravitate towards those places again for my next stay.

Room Tip: Getting into the hotel can be a bit of a trick if coming from the eastern side of town. I didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We do have several rooms and suites that may have better met your needs. If you are ever in need of assistance of any kind at any Drury property, please let someone know and we will do everything in our power to assist you. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another opportunity and stay with us in the near future. Thank you!

Michael Lopez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Always try to stay at a Drury property if available. Probably the all round best value. Absolutely fabulous staff, great breakfast, accommodations are wonderful. Always clean..........never a bad stay. The hotel is close to everything. You will not be disappointed. If you put your do not disturb sign out housekeeping will honor it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook Island, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

$159 for a night - quality did not even top the price. The shampoo and conditioner dispenser not very of taste when taking a shower. I still prefer individual personal sample of shamppoo and conditioner. Staff not that friendly, at least not in our stay sept 2013. The maid knocking at the door 8:00Am for service. the noise from housekeeping at the front desk when I was trying to talk to the clerk. I could not hear her talking. Don't get full to free HOT breakfast. No pancake-no regular eggs no grit and not bacon ..only muffins,bagels scramble eggs and yogurt with oatmeal...really! if you want a free hot breakfast, I suggest that you try the Embassy suite then. We could not stay at this hotel that day.. We were very disappointed of this hotel for price/quality and not even a discount from AAA because the regular room were the same price. The next day we stayed at the clarion hotel on haywood. $64, nice hotel and clean. We will need to return to Greenville next month and we certainly will not stay at the Drury Inn. Very very disappointed with this hotel price/quality.

Room Tip: Put your sign DO NOT DISTURB if you want to sleep, if not the maid will knock at the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations. I am sorry you were not satisfied. We do have several standard room types with lower rates that are available, based upon availability. Typically our suites or jaccuzzi rooms run at the price you mentioned. We are proud of being eco-friendly with the shampoo/soap dispensers in the room, and we also provide regular soap at the front desk. Any time you have a concern, please contact us during your stay as we would like to address any issues right away to guarantee your satisfaction.

Some of the other ammenities we offer include free hot food and drinks each night between 5:30-7pm, an hour of free long distance phone calls within the U.S. each night, free wifi, and free local phone calls. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us an opportunity to earn your trust in the near future. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
698 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 10 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At I-85 and I-385 near the border of North Carolina, Drury Inn & Suites Greenville is only 10 minutes east of downtown Greenville Main Street attractions, but plenty of shopping and dining options are within walking distance. Your stay includes free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing