We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights. Rate was reasonable and DI includes breakfast, WI-FI, Happy Hour food and drinks. Other hotels should take notice. Room was nice and exactly what we needed. Plenty of food options close by and it is right off I-85. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rankin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 589 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is our second stay, again for a week. The breakfast is hot with lots of variety. The evening meal is also very good with lots of variety. The pool was indoor & outdoor with a barrier-very nice. The rooms spotless. The service above and beyond anything on my trip so far. Right next to Cracker Barrel, Whole Foods, and lots of stores.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notpicky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

As we've come to expect from Drury, this room was clean, comfortable, spacious (2 queen suite) for our family of four. The staff was courteous. The happy hour food was a plus as always -as well as the popcorn and drinks all evening. We enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. Beds were comfortable. Not noisy at all. One small thing I like about Drurys that makes a difference to me -the coffee makers. They have pre-filled coffee filter packages that are disposable and even contain the filter basket... the whole this is contained in a new package each time so there's no wondering if the coffee filter basket is cleaned. I can have a cup of coffee in my hotel room without feeling like I'm at the mercy of whoever decided to/not to clean the coffee maker.
Nice location, too. The kids and I were without transportation while my husband worked one evening and we were able to walk to Chipotle (also Sticky Fingers, a Mexican Grill and frozen yogurt to walk to).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed here on a few occasions. We usually stay in a suite but were on tight budjet this time so we stayed in a regular room. The regular room is a very good size for a family of four. Very clean. Kids loved the pool. We love the 5:30 Kickback. Other hotels serve chips, nuts, and beverages, at Drury you could make this your dinner. The breakfast in the morning is great also.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Nice rooms with comfortable beds. Hotel was clean overall. Kids liked the pool and the free popcorn and s sacks in the evening. Conviently locate never shops and restaurants like Sticky Fingers which has awesome BBQ.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jandjbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you need to stay in the Greenville, SC area, I can totally recommend the Drury Inn and Suites. The staff was always pleasant and willing to help. We stayed recently for our daughters college graduation. This was our first stay and wish we would have found this gem of a hotel 4 years ago.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Overall a good experience. The things that bring it down from five stars are this:
1. Noisy. Not the best sound proofing.
2. Pets. Barking at night and pets in the elevator.
3. Late breakfast on the weekend. I could understand it except for the extremely large crowd at 0700 when the breakfast opened.
4. It is actually cheaper for me to stay at a Drury in Orlando near Disney than this one.

Room Tip: Do not choose if you have pet allergies.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaneRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you had an overall good experience in spite of how busy we were with a graduation event and a sporting event this past weekend. But we are sorry to hear you had some issues with noise. Although we are pet friendly, please feel free to notify our staff on future stays so that we may address any issues with barking. We do have extra staff and a late night manager available on the weekends to ensure our guests have a pleasant night. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#6 of 64 in Greenville
718 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
5.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 10 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $119 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At I-85 and I-385 near the border of North Carolina, Drury Inn & Suites Greenville is only 10 minutes east of downtown Greenville Main Street attractions, but plenty of shopping and dining options are within walking distance. Your stay includes free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing