We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, great hotel”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The staff at this hotel could not have been more pleasant or more responsive. They made me feel very welcome. Housekeeping was great. My room was very spacious and clean. In this price range, this hotel is a great value and everything about my stay was perfect. In the late afternoon they offer light food, which can serve as a light dinner if you are just too tired to go out. I did not eat any of the hot breakfast, but I did look at the offerings and they were good. The food area was kept clean and restocked. Freshly popped popcorn in the afternoons is a nice touch !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivysmomMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    121
    25
    4
    4
See reviews for
216
127
23
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a nice hotel. I stayed only one night for the AKC show, and it was a very clean, nice place. Didn't smell of dogs or cleaning products, I was really happy about that. They were very welcoming to all the people with dogs attending, and breakfast was pretty good. There was plenty of parking, the bathroom was a good size. Really no complaints except for the awful noise. To have a hotel that caters to dogs, it's not enough to just allow dogs. Some sort of sound insulation is needed. I could hear every sound. The toilet above me flushing, especially. Also, people walking down the hall, doors opening and closing, people outside talking, dogs barking. More importantly, my dog could hear it all. He jumped up and growled every time, and barked a few times. It was really a horrible experience, I didn't get any sleep and neither did he. This was possibly the "loudest" hotel I have ever been to. Every sound was heard, even doors closing way, way down the hall. Some sound proofing is definitely needed here. I would not stay here again with my dog.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Greenville, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We apologize there was an issues with noise. We do have several room and suite types that may have better met your needs. Please contact one of our managers on your next visit so that we may better meet your needs.

We thank you for your feedback and look forwarding to your visit in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Check in was a breeze. very friendly staff. Very informative. THE rooms as well as the building are very clean. pillows and bed are comfortable. breakfast is great. not just your typical free muffins and cereal. You get eggs. sausage. buisxuts and gravy. waffle. juice. oatmeal with all the topings. Pastries. cereal. im sure there was more. They have a indoor outdoor pool. gym. free wifi. free popcorn and sodas till 10.pm. also free food at 530 to 7 too. haven't made it to it yet. because i just had to rant and review already. So far this place is awesome. great for the money. very safe. and very convenient. ill be staying for 4 nights. and would highly recommend to anyone in greenville visiting.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripn4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NASHVILLE
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I travel a great deal with my dogs to AKC dog shows around the eastern USA. Drury Inns are always good bets for dog-friendly, no added pet fees, good quality accomodations. Greenville hotel is a typical Drury. Clean rooms, friendly staff. Big thumbs up for the strength of their coffee at the free breakfast!
Only negative is that, for me, it's not a very good value. I don't drink, don't like the free evening junk food, don't use the swimming pool, etc. So I'm paying for a lot of stuff I never use.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyHNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this one for the 1st time. We enjoyed it all around.. staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast, snacks, drinks and dinner that are INCLUDED in your stay are very appreciated. Place was clean, enjoyed the pool area ~

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddam, CT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went to Greenville for a business trip and my company suggested staying here. What a great place! The staff was very friendly & helpful, the rooms were spacious & comfortable. The happy hour every night was perfect - who would pass up 2 free cocktails and generous snacks. We also enjoyed the breakfasts - plenty of choices. There are plenty of stores & restaurants all around the immediate area and access to beautiful downtown Greenville is easy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LowProfileTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Level Contributor
153 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have stayed here several times on business and I am never disappointed with the cleanliness. I feel very safe on their property and I always stay in a 2 room king. I love the feeling of having a separate living area and bedroom. The 5:30 kickback is great. I like coming in after working all day and being able to grab a snack. The only thing I would change is I would make it a totally smoke-free property. You can smell the smoke in the hallways at times and there are always smokers hanging out right at the front door.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flamingoluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#5 of 64 in Greenville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
5.8 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
5.7 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Greenville

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
Address: 10 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5764
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#4 Family Hotel in Greenville
#5 Business Hotel in Greenville
#6 Best Value Hotel in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At I-85 and I-385 near the border of North Carolina, Drury Inn & Suites Greenville is only 10 minutes east of downtown Greenville Main Street attractions, but plenty of shopping and dining options are within walking distance. Your stay includes free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Drury Inn And Suites Greenville
Drury Inn Greenville
Drury Greenville
Drury Inn Hotel Greenville
Greenville Drury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing