We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamton Inn and Suites, Greenville, SC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located, easily accessed and run smoothly and efficiently. The staff makes you feel important and at home. This particular hotel is a level above the usual Hampton Inns in quality and service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank GBW4324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear GBW4324,

We appreciate you taking the time and placing a comment on TripAdvisor. Our #1 goal is to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay with us. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff made you feel at home.
On behalf of our entire staff at the Hampton Inn and Suites, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to Greenville.,

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn and Suites Greenville - Riverplace
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hotel was awesome but the bed was horrible. If the upgrade the beds I would return as a guest but until that time I will not stay there again. And why would you make a guest pay for parking when the rooms are not cheep in the first place. I mean if you are charging for a $200 room the last thing you should do is charge for the limited parking in down town Greenville. The view was awesome ans was the over all experience at the hotel, it was just the horrible bed, it was uncomfortable, made noise and squeaked every time you moved, ever just to turn over.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear Warren T,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad you were satisfied during your stay and enjoyed the view from your guest room, our Riverview is spectacular. We take pride in our hotel as we strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We do apologize our bed was not to your satisfaction. The parking facility is owned by the city of Greenville. However, we are working closely to make parking more convenient to all of our guests. Thank you for staying with us and it is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to Greenville.

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn and Suites Greenville - Riverplace
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Terrific location, right on the Reedy river and riverwalk. Most rooms have great views of riverwalk, river, and man-made waterfalls, and some have distant views of mountains. 5 minute walk to Falls Park on the Reedy. Hotel is in the middle of restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping on Main St. Our room was spacious, modern and clean. Front desk was very friendly. Free continental breakfast was great. Only downside is you pay for parking, though it's in a covered garage adjacent to the hotel. The rooms are also a little pricier than other hotels in the area, though likely worth it because of the location and views.

Room Tip: Try to get a room number ending in 24, as our X24 had panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear ADK28,

We appreciate you taking the time and placing a comment regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the Reddy River and walking distance to Downtown. Our goal at the Hampton Inn and Suites is to ensure every guest has a comfortable and memorable stay. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Greenville.

Warm Regards,

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn and Suites - Downtown
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com
864-271-8700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I was part of a big professional group that all checked in at once. The front desk staff kept their cool throughout the LONG check-in process. The location in very-cool Greenville is ideal. You can walk to terrific restaurants and shops. Lastly, the Hampton Inn breakfast never disappoints. I'm a big fan.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank PaulaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear PaulaLB,

Thank you for placing a comment on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from perspective of the guest. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed our convenient location to Downtown. Our breakfast is one of a kind with three hot items, fresh fruits and variety of option for continental. I would like to thank you for your patience during our busy check in process. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Warm Regards,

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn and Suites - Downtown
Guest Service Manager
864-271-8700
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Hampton Inn & Suites is located in downtown Greenville right on the Reedy River. This is by far the best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed in. You can park your car and walk to downtown by crossing pedestrian bridges. The hotel staff is great especially Eric & Jody at the front desk. They made you feel at home right from check-in and it continued throughout our stay. Splurge on a river view room- you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: River view rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Linda K,

Thank you for taking the time and placing comment on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your Riverview room and our convenient Downtown location. Our goal is to ensure every guest has a comfortable and memorable stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff including Joby and Eric, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn and Suites - Downtown
Guest Service Manager
864-271-8700
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Everything about this hotel is great. Location, the rooms, the staff, the breakfast. They even have coffee and cookies for you in the afternoon when you get in. Conveniently located within walking distance from downtown restaurants, bars, shops. And you have great views and access to the riverwalk behind the property. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Jeannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Jeannette C,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed our convenient Downtown location and hotel amenities. Our breakfast is one of a kind with three hot items and a variety of options for continental breakfast. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn and Suites Greenville
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com
864-271-8700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Downtown Greenville, SC last year on my wife's birthday, and did the same again this year. We had a fantastic time. The hotel staff is awesome, the breakfast was great, the room could not have been cleaner or more comfortable. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to see Greenville. The hotel exemplifies the very best of what one would expect of a first-rate Inn. The balcony overlooking the falls was enchanting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Audrey H,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for visiting our hotel once again this year. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and amenities at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable and memorable stay with us. On behalf our entire staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Greenville.

Sincerely,

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown - Riverplace
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com
864-271-8700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.2 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#13 of 64 in Greenville
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#16 of 64 in Greenville
1,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
3.8 mi away
Hilton Greenville
Hilton Greenville
#14 of 64 in Greenville
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace

Address: 171 Riverplace, Greenville, SC 29601-2579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $146 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is located in the heart of downtown's historic Westend District. An unparalleled variety of guestrooms ranging from studio balcony suites overlooking Falls Park to signature circular suites essential for those special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown Hotel Greenville
Hampton Inn And Suites Greenville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing