We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Nearby Hotels
$143
$130
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$105
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$181
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$142
$115
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$76
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$174
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveler rating
867
259
51
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
259
51
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverlazy goatgreat locationriver viewfalls parkriver placefresh berrieswest endwithin walking distancethe swamp rabbit trailmain streetbeautiful parkgreenville downtownrestaurants and shopsself parkingthe hotel staffper day
Filter
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Everything about this hotel is great. Location, the rooms, the staff, the breakfast. They even have coffee and cookies for you in the afternoon when you get in. Conveniently located within walking distance from downtown restaurants, bars, shops. And you have great views and access to the riverwalk behind the property. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Jeannette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Jeannette C,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed our convenient Downtown location and hotel amenities. Our breakfast is one of a kind with three hot items and a variety of options for continental breakfast. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn and Suites Greenville
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com
864-271-8700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Downtown Greenville, SC last year on my wife's birthday, and did the same again this year. We had a fantastic time. The hotel staff is awesome, the breakfast was great, the room could not have been cleaner or more comfortable. I would recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to see Greenville. The hotel exemplifies the very best of what one would expect of a first-rate Inn. The balcony overlooking the falls was enchanting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Audrey H,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for visiting our hotel once again this year. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and amenities at the Hampton Inn and Suites. Our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable and memorable stay with us. On behalf our entire staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Greenville.

Sincerely,

Yensi Castro
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown - Riverplace
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com
864-271-8700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of downtown Greenville, right on the river and has a great restaurant attached, The Lazy Goat, that serves delecious Mediteranian cusine as well as provides room service to hotel guests. The hotel is new, clean and complete with all the amenities Hampton Inn is known for. Stay here, you will love it

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Scott J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Scott J M,

Thank you for taking the time and placing your comment on Trip Advisor. Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us along with our convenient location and hotel amenities. We like to make sure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay while with us.
On behalf of our entire staff, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown - Riverplace
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com
864-271-8700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We recently stayed at your location for a friends wedding weekend. The hotel was convenient to their rehearsal dinner, church, and reception venue. We also found great places nearby for happy hour and lunch.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful on a most busy weekend. We also enjoyed the free breakfast...eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit...everything we could want! Our room was HUGE! Thank you for the choice of foam or down pillows as we are both allergic to feathers. We did have trouble getting onto the internet from our room. However, we just went downstairs and used the lobby computers.
We will definitely stay here again for another enjoyable weekend downtown!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlestonGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Charleston Grammy,

Thank you for placing a comment on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Our Hampton Inn and Suites Breakfast is one of a kind with fresh fruits, hot buffet and continental items. We are pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy as well.
On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great location for a hotel, but we had no heat in our room on a 21 degree night. They did move us to another room(Basically same room- no upgrade) and it still took 2 hours to bring the new room up to 70 degrees from 65 degrees when we entered the new room. Avoid staying at this hotel if it is to cold and most likely to hot outside.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear William I,

Thank you for placing a comment on Tripadvior. We are glad you enjoyed our convenient Downtown location. We do our best to strive and exceed all of our guests' expectations. We do apologize for the inconvenience with our heating system not working properly in your room. You also waited a while for new room with Balcony to reach a certain temperature. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize your comments to ensure our rooms are in a comfortable setting for all guests on daily basis.

Thank you,

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews