We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great place to stay in Greenville SC. Plenty of food and drink within walking distance. Business or leisure. Fantastic location. Staff was very helpful. There is self parking with relative ease though larger vehicles are a bit harder.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Timothy P,

We appreciate you taking the time to place a comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are excited to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and our staff made it comfortable and pleasant. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Greenville area!

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2013

Location is the key for making this Hampton Inn a favorite. Shopping, eating and drinking establishments are all around this hotel. It is right on Main Street in the most fashionable parts of Greenville, SC.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Alexander B. N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Dear Alexander B. N

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our trip advisor. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the perspective of our guests. We are very excited you enjoyed your stay while with us and also our convenient location. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Regards,
Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stay here!! Perfect location near EVERYTHING and the service was exceptional. Any time I am in Greenville this will be the spot I select. The decor is great and the lights on the outside really set it apart from any other Hampton Inn and Suites I have stayed at.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Christopher S,

Thank you for taking the time to place a comment on trip advisor. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the guests' perspective. We are glad you had a memorable stay and enjoyed all amenities and décor of our property. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again when your next travels bring you back to the area!

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed in. Was there for a friend's wedding and we were able to walk to tons of bars and restaurants as well as nearby parks. Lobby was nicely decorated and the staff and hot breakfast were great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Dani G,

We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay during a special event. Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal at the Hampton Inn and Suites. On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your next travels bring you back to the city of Greenville.

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My fiance and I went to the Greenville Hilton for a peaceful weekend. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and always helpful. We had a second story room with a river view. Even from the second story the view was excellent. We were even able to watch the Christmas parade from our balcony. The hotel is right on Main Street and in walking distance of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tornelius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Tornelius R,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and cleanliness of our hotel. Our goal is to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience and a memorable stay. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stay at this property every time I stay in Greenville. Nelle and Shelby are the friendliest and most helpful staff I have come across in a hotel. They make you feel like you are at home. Facilities are always immaculate and the proximity to restaurants and bars, not to mention parks and the river is fantastic. I LOVE THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: They are all nice here
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Jeff D,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel via Trip Advisor and staying with us once again! It was a pleasure having you with us. We are excited to hear your stay was just as memorable as previously! Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal and it is our duty to make sure every guest has the best service from our staff on your visit to Greenville. On behalf of Nelle, Shelby and remaining staff, we would like to thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

What a diamond! It was a bit tricky to find, due to roads, and location, but WOW! and right downtown, walk to everything! This is a five star!! I can't say enough so I'll tell you the highlights, the bed was king and very comfortable, very clean, very nice staff and they have a great breakfast buffet. I complimented the gal who ran cause you can tell she took serious pride in her job! Its a must stay place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hashharrietps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Hashharrietps,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the guests' perspective. I'm very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your next travels bring you back into the Greenville area.

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.2 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
#10 of 64 in Greenville
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#16 of 64 in Greenville
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace

Address: 171 Riverplace, Greenville, SC 29601-2579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $173 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is located in the heart of downtown's historic Westend District. An unparalleled variety of guestrooms ranging from studio balcony suites overlooking Falls Park to signature circular suites essential for those special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown Hotel Greenville
Hampton Inn And Suites Greenville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing