We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$109
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$99
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$111
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Greenville Airport Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,205)
Filter reviews
1,205 results
Traveler rating
867
258
51
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
867
258
51
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverlazy goatgreat locationriver viewfalls parkriver placefresh berrieswest endwithin walking distancethe swamp rabbit trailmain streetbeautiful parkgreenville downtownrestaurants and shopsself parkingthe hotel staffper day
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,205 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Nicest Hampton Inn I have stayed in. Was there for a friend's wedding and we were able to walk to tons of bars and restaurants as well as nearby parks. Lobby was nicely decorated and the staff and hot breakfast were great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Dani G,

We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay during a special event. Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal at the Hampton Inn and Suites. On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your next travels bring you back to the city of Greenville.

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My fiance and I went to the Greenville Hilton for a peaceful weekend. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and always helpful. We had a second story room with a river view. Even from the second story the view was excellent. We were even able to watch the Christmas parade from our balcony. The hotel is right on Main Street and in walking distance of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tornelius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Tornelius R,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor survey for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and cleanliness of our hotel. Our goal is to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience and a memorable stay. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stay at this property every time I stay in Greenville. Nelle and Shelby are the friendliest and most helpful staff I have come across in a hotel. They make you feel like you are at home. Facilities are always immaculate and the proximity to restaurants and bars, not to mention parks and the river is fantastic. I LOVE THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: They are all nice here
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Jeff D,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel via Trip Advisor and staying with us once again! It was a pleasure having you with us. We are excited to hear your stay was just as memorable as previously! Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal and it is our duty to make sure every guest has the best service from our staff on your visit to Greenville. On behalf of Nelle, Shelby and remaining staff, we would like to thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again very soon!

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

What a diamond! It was a bit tricky to find, due to roads, and location, but WOW! and right downtown, walk to everything! This is a five star!! I can't say enough so I'll tell you the highlights, the bed was king and very comfortable, very clean, very nice staff and they have a great breakfast buffet. I complimented the gal who ran cause you can tell she took serious pride in her job! Its a must stay place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hashharrietps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Hashharrietps,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to see how we are doing from the guests' perspective. I'm very excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make sure all of our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay! On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again when your next travels bring you back into the Greenville area.

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I hesitate to stay at Hampton Inns as they are "hit or miss" experiences and basically they do not have restaurant room service. To me, Hampton is usually at the bottom of the Hilton hotel experience and offers fewer amenities than other Hilton hotels. I've stayed at way too many dirty, lack-of-service Hamptons in the past. This hotel was AMAZING from check in to check out. Beautiful, clean facility in a great location - easy walking distance to entertainment venues as well as shopping. The person at the front desk was away when we walked in, but only for a minute, and she apologized profusely for keeping us waiting. There was a welcome letter at our door minutes after we checked in. Breakfast selections were abundant; they even had hard boiled eggs. I took breakfast up to my room to share with my daughter and was juggling - very poorly - many items. The server at the breakfast buffet immediately brought out a tray for me and that definitely made the transport easier. Thank you Hampton Greenville for such a lovely stay. I'll be back! You made our stay really wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank bjsteadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Ms. BJSteadman,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on Trip Advisor. We are excited to hear you were extremely satisfied with our amenities and our staff during your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Hampton Inn and Suites we would like to thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you very soon on your next visit to Greenville.

Yensi Castro
Guest Service Manager
y.castro@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews