We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had our wedding guests stay here for our recent wedding and the staff were more than accommodating! They were helpful with every aspect. The hotel was clean and friendly. The staff even took the time to write us a congratulations card and leave us champagne in our room!
Very thoughtful and made our weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear. Stacy Z.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that that our staff took good care of your wedding party. We will be sharing this feedback to let our staff know that we created a memorable stay for your wedding. If you think of anything we can do to make your next stay even better, we would love to hear more from you. We look forward to seeing you on future trips to Greenville, and again, thank you for your feedback.

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Assistant General Manger
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

834 - 840 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

I have stayed in a few Greenville Hotels, and this is by far my favorite.

Great location on the river, gr eat breakfast included. I appreciate the free wireless and how you nay log in with multiple devises at once.

Room Tip: Get the corner balcony suite. Costs a bit more but so worth it!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DJWally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear DJWally,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our centralized location and wonderful breakfast buffet. We appreciate your loyalty to our property and if you have any suggestions or think of anything we can do to make your next stay even better, please feel free to contact us at your convenience.

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Assistant General Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I loved the location of this hotel. It is right on the Reedy River so you have immediate access to great walks along and across the river and quick access to downtown Greenville. The only downside is it's a bit tricky to find but worth it when you get there.

The hotel is very nice the people were extremely helpful it is clean and very comfortable. The outside was especially attractive with waterfalls and a bell tower just outside the hotel. Was very charming.

I had a minor problem when I was there which they fixed immediately and to my satisfaction.

Room Tip: I don't necessarily recommend the river side rooms especially on the weekends. Across the river...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rener60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear rener60,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverplace. I am very happy to hear that we were able to fix the minor problem you had during your stay immediately. As team, it is always our number one goal to make sure every guest has an exceptional stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward having you back with us again soon!

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Assistant General Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

beautiful, very nice hotel in the center of town. clean, staff courteous, overall great experience. close to running trails, free wi-fi, free breakfast (hot and cold) had good variety. really enjoyed my stay here. weather was beautiful too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mz821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear. Mz821

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverplace for your recent trip to the area. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our great location, amenities, and staff. We definitely look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to Downtown Greenville. Please give us a call if we can ever assist you in making future reservations. Thanks for your review!

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Assistant General Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great getaway. Very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Clean, comfortable surroundings, great location and service. Nice main street area with a good area to walk, shopping and restaurants. Would definitely return to the Hampton Inn and the downtown area in general.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank oakhillonlovelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear OakHillLoveLane,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Riverplace. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and letting us know how we’re doing. We are pleased to hear your time here was relaxing and that you enjoyed downtown Greenville. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay with us even more enjoyable. We hope to have the opportunity to host your next trip. Thanks for your review!

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Assistant General Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This was a very nice hotel in the center of town! It was very clean,the staff was friendly and the hotel felt like new. It was the second visit to this particular hotel and my sister was impressed too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Ann M,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverplace-Greenville downtown for your recent trip to the area. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comments to our staff. As a team, we strive to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable experience while staying with us. We hope to have you back with us again soon should you return to the Greenville area. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can assist you in making future reservations.

Thanks again for you review!

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Guest Service Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice location within walking distance of MANY restaurants in the downtown area. Rooms were clean and quite. You do have to park in a parking garage under the hotel which was a bit confusing when first arriving. Could have been scary for a female traveling along. Business meeting room could have been better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Susan S,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverplace. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to do business with you again soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever assist you.

Thanks again for your review!

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Guest Service Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown Riverplace
0.2 mi away
The Westin Poinsett, Greenville
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Greenville
Hyatt Regency Greenville
#15 of 64 in Greenville
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greenville Downtown
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greenville Downtown
0.4 mi away
Aloft Greenville Downtown
Aloft Greenville Downtown
#16 of 64 in Greenville
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace

Address: 171 Riverplace, Greenville, SC 29601-2579
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#1 Family Hotel in Greenville
#3 Business Hotel in Greenville
Price Range: $174 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique hotel is located in the heart of downtown's historic Westend District. An unparalleled variety of guestrooms ranging from studio balcony suites overlooking Falls Park to signature circular suites essential for those special occasions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown Hotel Greenville
Hampton Inn And Suites Greenville - Downtown
Hampton Inn Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing