We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Greenville/Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$179
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Greenville Airport Inn(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$147
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Haywood Mall Area(Greenville)(Great Value!)
$76
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveler rating
855
255
50
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
855
255
50
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverlazy goatgreat locationriver viewfalls parkriver placefresh berrieswest endwithin walking distancethe swamp rabbit trailmain streetbeautiful parkgreenville downtownrestaurants and shopshotel is locatedthe hotel staffself parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great place! Everyone so helpful. Rooms clean and so convenient to my office. The reception at The Lazy Goat was a great surprise. I would stay there every time I am in Greenville and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Daryl M,

Thank you for writing a review on the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverplace-Greenville Downtown. We appreciate your comments to our staff and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed the Manager's Reception. We can't wait to have you back with us again should your travels return to the Greenville area. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever assist you in making future reservations.

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Guest Service Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Excellent hotel in Greenville SC....As usual with Hampton everything was as almost closest to excellent as possible. Lobby was lovely, room was very nice and clean. Staff were all friendly and courteous. Would definitely go back if I return to the area>

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear BonnieG,

Thank you for sharing your experience with others here on TripAdvisor! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your compliments to our staff. As a team, we strive to make sure each and every guest has an enjoyable experience.

It's a pleasure to hear you will be back with us again soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance. Thanks again for your review!

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Guest Service Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Excellent service! Excellent location! You won't find more friendly faces anywhere else. Make sure to book a river view room, it's definitely worth it. If not, it's still a great location- beautiful downtown, lots of walking trails, shops, and places to eat. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 600LeeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear 600LeeM,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverplace-Greenville Downtown. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments about our centralized location. Being in the heart of downtown makes it very convenient for our guests to walk around downtown and enjoy all the great things Greenville has to offer!

We can't wait to have you back with us! Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever assist you in the future.

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Guest Service Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Warm welcoming smiles no matter what time of day you pass through the lobby. Quite rooms and a large varying selection for breakfast. The friendliness of the staff carries over to the guest and the experiences you have throughout the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Charlene M,

Thank you for writing a review on the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverplace-Greenville Downtown. We are glad to hear you were greeted with a smile everyday by our staff! Our guests' satisfaction is our #1 goal! We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Greenville area. Please feel free contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance.

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Guest Service Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Nice new hotel on the river in downtown. Plenty of underground parking for $6/night. Friendly helpful staff. Clean well stocked room. Great location to walk to restaurants, shops on Main St and the Falls Creek Park/Liberty Bridge. Quiet room even with a large youth swim team staying there. Lovely lady working the breakfast, took care of everybody there. Look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buck5465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamptongsm, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Buck5465,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverplace-Greenville Downtown! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments to our staff. As a team, we strive to make sure each and every guest is always well taken care of. We are glad you enjoyed downtown and hope to have you back with us again soon! Feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of assistance. Thanks again for your review!

Best Regards,

Brett Flowers
Guest Service Manager
864-271-8700
b.flowers@hospitalityamerica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews