We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really amazing afternoon!”

Falls Park on the Reedy
Ranked #1 of 93 things to do in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really amazing afternoon!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We walked around the falls park on a quick get-away to Greenville. This is a beautiful park with unique sights everywhere you turn. The falls were gorgeous, the pedestrian bridge a work of art, and the nearby restaurants are great. Truly a gem with so much to explore!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Love2TravelMandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,715
    383
    26
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A must-see in Greenville.”
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

What a gem! Right in downtown Greenville is this lovely park with walking trails, waterfalls, benches, etc. It iis free to the public and a terrific way to spend some time outdoors. My family got a bunch of beautiful impromptu photos of us that we are going to use on our Christmas card. We will definitely go back on our next trip to Greenville.

Helpful?
Thank charlieg71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty Park”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Its a very pretty park with nice trails. However the signage could be better. My friend and I actually thought we were on a trail which would lead us back to the park entrance and instead took us to a residential area where we had to ask for directions.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Country in Town”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The whole atmosphere is peaceful and beautiful. I love walking outdoors and this is close to being in the country. There are plenty of places to sit and relax and take in the water and scenery.And of course you can keep walking on Swamp Rabbit, which is very pleasant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth McLau... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
341 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Awesome outdoor oasis in the heart of the city.”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Awesome outdoor oasis in the heart of Greenville. Especially wonderful in the spring and summer. The river is peaceful, the bridge adds a touch of adventure, and there are plenty of places to lay out a blanket and relax.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amber N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falls Park on the Reedy also viewed

 

Been to Falls Park on the Reedy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing