We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greenville's Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Augusta Grill

Augusta Grill
Ranked #29 of 899 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Greenville's Best!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Although we live on the 'East side' we still make regular visits to the Augusta Grill. The food and service are always top notch (Joshua is our favorite). It offers a relaxed, yet upscale environment that feels more like a neighborhood grill. Try the scallop appetizer - then whatever fresh fish is served that night (especially black grouper). Save room for dessert cause AG's are out of this world! (Almond Pound cake and Apple Upside down cake - mmm, mmm great!)

Easy to get to with plenty of free parking right out front - you just can't go wrong at Augusta Grill!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank rcurtis635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    17
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food in a relaxing, upscale environment.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The staff is friendly and professional. The food is amazing, especially their crab cakes on Wednesday night. We drive from Asheville just to eat at the Augusta Grill.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WNC_Zag_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Experience and Food I can count on”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I live locally and have been to the Augusta Grill dozens of times. I can only think of one dish that was poor which happened to be mussels that my wife and I were both having. They were very apologetic and removed them. Had them there several times since and they were excellent. This is a restaurant that you can count on. Just choose dishes that you like and you will not be disappointed. I do not particularly like the chairs in the upper table area, but that is just a personal preference, others find them comfortable. I have traveled extensively around the world also worked and entertained in New York City for several years. This is a place that cares about their clientele and the quality of their food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner/Meeting Place”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had a social hour for Stella & Dot stylists at Augusta Grill. The staff was so friendly and accommodating to our group. We had a pre planned menu and the selections were amazing. I have not had a good meal in a long time, this was such a treat. Everyone with our group was very pleased, will be back soon. I live in Charlotte and this place was better than anything we have in Charlotte.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dsellersski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our "Go To" Place for Enjoyment”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have enjoyed the ambience and wonderful service at the Augusta Grill for many years. The staff is above reproach and food is the best. Last Saturday night I had the shrimp creole and my husband the fish. It was plated beautifully and Katherine, our server is the best. We are going again tonight and know I will not be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augusta Grill also viewed

 

Been to Augusta Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing