We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Augusta Grill

Augusta Grill
Ranked #29 of 900 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
north_alabama
Level Contributor
358 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

My wife and I ate here while assisting my mother in the Greenville Memorial Hospital which was very close to the restaurant. I had the flat iron steak and the wife had fettuccine with chicken. It was my first time to try flat iron steak so when it was first brought out I wasn't sure of hwat to expect. However I started eating it, very tasty, when the server returned and said she accidentally brought me the wrong dish, this was the flank steak, and took that dish back and brought out my steak immediately. The flat iron steak was also excellent so I actually got to taste 2 different dishes. My wife said the fettuccine was excellent as well. I would be happy to eat here again. Excellent service.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clemson_grad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    17
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Augusta Grill will never let you down.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

August Grill will never let you down. Delicious food and excellent service. A bit pricey for a restaurant away from downtown, but worth it.

Helpful?
2 Thank WW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

The Augusta Grill is not a splashy place. It is like a comfortable old shoe. The food is great and the service is just right. My wife thinks their liver is out of this world. Quiet and refined. Sophisticated. I have never been disappointed. Would recommend it to anybody, unless they were interested in glam.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Augusta Grill is a hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

This restaurant shines as a local's favorite, and should receive more recognition than it does. I have received much better meals at Augusta Grill, which is about a mile off of Main Street, than I have at downtown restaurants. The menu is tweaked nightly and has a huge variety of dishes. Augusta Grill keeps it simple by switching out proteins but mostly keeping the sides the same on the entrees and some small plates. Last night I had duck, which was served with a reduction containing actual dime-sized pieces of sauteed foie gras. For $20. Try and find that for $20 downtown.

Augusta Grill is packed on certain nights of the week (for good reason), but I've never had to wait more than a few minutes for a table, and I have yet to go and not see the manager and/or owner out on the floor 90% of the time during my dinner. You won't find haute cuisine here, but you will find personalized service and I guarantee you'll find something on the menu that sparks your interest. The wine list isn't fantastic, but the corkage fee is only $20 (I'm not sure why people think $20 is a high corkage fee; it's really not). No reservations taken.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KC042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, never disapoints”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

We have eaten at Augusta Grill many times. They have also served larger parties we have attended and hosted. The food is excellent, the staff superb, the menu comforting.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SmithMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augusta Grill also viewed

 

Been to Augusta Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing