We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to try exotic foods.”

Saskatoon Steaks Fish Wild Game
Ranked #29 of 914 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Saskatoon is a steakhouse like no other in Greenville. Exploring the waters and the fields of the beautiful Northwest, Saskatoon offers you a dining experience rich in aromas, flavors, textures and tastes.From the northwestern corners of the country, we bring you fresh, cold-water salmon, clear river rainbow trout, wild game like elk, pheasant, and bear, plus interesting tastes like emu, portabella mushrooms, and other outdoor treats.Our Saskatoon dining lodge has re-created the look and feel of a Northwest lodge, filled with beautiful pine wood ceiling beams, wall coverings, and furnishings. Our dining lodge has been known to give our customers a "warm, friendly escape from the hectic city life." And each of our wild game trophies on the wall tells a story of remote mountain streams, fields and woods.The Lodge is available for private parties for lunch and Saskatoon features a full service bar. Keep Saskatoon's in mind for your next special event where you need a banquet room for a rehearsal dinner, bachelor party, birthday, or graduation. We also have gift certificates available!
south carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to try exotic foods.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My family has visited Saskatoon several times. We went this past weekend because my daughter wanted her birthday dinner to be here. We all got something different and sampled one another's food. Everything was good. I love the atmosphere, and the staff is friendly. It's expensive for us, so it's a special occasion place for us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sctraveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund W, Owner at Saskatoon Steaks Fish Wild Game, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
It means a lot that you choose to celebrate your special occasions with us, and we're so glad your daughter's birthday meal was a success! We love that you and your loved ones order different exotic dishes and swap bites -- that really sums up what we're all about. Looking forward to the next time we get to welcome you guys!

All the best,
Edmund, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    66
    29
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As good as it gets.”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is as good as it gets. Great service, a very quirky bit good menu and decent prices. My wife and I were looking for a dinner and came upon Saskatoon. The restaurant has a great atmosphere. Not the same thing you get everywhere else.

We had a taster of alligator in a great mustard sauce. This was followed with an appetizer of home made sausages: pheasant, wild boar and buffalo. Better than any brat I've ever had. Simply delicious. After this (we were starting to slow down), we split the mixed grill: roast quail, lamb and steak. Everything was delicious.

Lastly, the wine list. Wide range of cabs from $30/bottle to $100/bottle. All in all, a perfect night.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 703tomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund W, Owner at Saskatoon Steaks Fish Wild Game, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Tom, thanks so much for taking the time to leave your awesome feedback both on TripAdvisor and Yelp. That means a lot to us! As we mentioned, it's wonderful to know we provided you and your wife with "a perfect night," and somewhere a little different from your usual date night spot. We're especially glad our homemade sausages were such a hit and that you enjoyed our extensive wine list. Hope to be seeing you both in the near future!

All the best,
Edmund, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Exotic”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

They call you by name and make sure your experience is one to remember. If it is a special occasion, don't hesitate to mention it. They have all of the normal meats like chicken, steak, and fish, but they also have unique items like Kangaroo. Once you experience it, you will go back. They treat you like family.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund W, Owner at Saskatoon Steaks Fish Wild Game, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Reviews like this just make our day, Kris! Our lovely customers really are like a second family to us, so it means a lot to hear that comes across. We hope you'll choose us again for your next special occasion, and for any steak (or kangaroo) cravings before then!

Until then,
Edmund, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not Your Ordinary Menu”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Their menu offers a variety of steak, fish, pork and wild game. Our waitress, Rachel, was wonderful, she learned our names which made our dinner a little more personal and she took the time to explain the different chef specials to us. For an appetizer we ordered the wild game sausages, very good! The entrees ordered (ostrich, wild game mix and pork tenderloin) were all tender and had a great flavor!
Highly recommend that you save room for dessert! We tried the chocolate mousse cake, OH MY GOODNESS!! It Definitely took care of this chocoholic!
It is a little pricey, but worth trying, we have added it to our list of favorite restaurants.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund W, Owner at Saskatoon Steaks Fish Wild Game, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
You got that right, Tammy. We definitely don't have an ordinary menu! Friendly service, tasty dishes and sinfully delicious desserts? Sounds like we're right up your alley! Excellent call on our chocolate mousse cake -- one bite and you're in chocolatey heaven. We hope to see you back here next time you're in South Carolina!

Cheers,
Edmund, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Took a group of 6 on 3/5/2014”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Truly a MANs place for dining !!! Elk, Gator, Venison . If you like MEAT then this is the place . The service is extremely professional and personal .
The waiter, we had , asked each person for there name etc. Really enjoyed the food and especially the sausages appetizer. Would highly recommend for a group of men who enjoy MEAT....

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrTomG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmund W, Owner at Saskatoon Steaks Fish Wild Game, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Our place definitely isn't for run-of-the-mill diners! Thanks for this wonderful feedback. Great service, tasty meat and unique options — sounds like we're doing something right! We hope you'll dine with us again soon. Another delicious, meat-filled meal is waiting for you!

Cheers,
Edmund, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saskatoon Steaks Fish Wild Game also viewed

 

Been to Saskatoon Steaks Fish Wild Game? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing