We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All The Leaves Aren't Brown.....”

California Dreaming Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #42 of 907 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: California Dreaming serves up giant-sized portions of much-loved American classics like mouthwatering, “fall-off-the-bone” baby back ribs, slow-cooked Prime Rib and the California Dreaming Salad – loaded with ham, turkey, cheddar and jack cheeses, eggs, tomatoes, almonds, topped with ham and bacon. The menu specialties are complemented by creative cocktails in a fun and relaxed atmosphere. Offering large party carry-out and catering; curbside to go; seasonal patio dining; late night bar bites and accessibility for groups.
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
267 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“All The Leaves Aren't Brown.....”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

On a recent Saturday, my wife and I met up with friends at our local California Dreaming restaurant.
We went there for a couple of reasons, the food is good and the service is good. All the years we have been going here, we have not been disappointed. Don't let the name of the eatery deceive you, all the leaves aren't brown, we have had their salads.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rome M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    112
    60
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

While waiting for a delayed flight in Greenville, I decided to grab an early dinner. I ate in the bar area and the bartender was excellent. She was knowledgable and honestly informative on what to order and not order. She was spot on and my meal was better than I expected in the late afternoon. Good choice in Greenville, SC for upscale casual dining.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Owen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Chain Resturant w/ Standard Food Choices”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

The restaurant has a California name but the motif aligns w/ a Castle type setting ?? Food was average and service was professional and timely. Enjoyed the steak salad. Nothing special.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saint5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauldin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Incredible croissants!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We weren't really hungry, so we shared a prime rib dinner and an order of croissants. The croissants just melt in your mouth. They just might be the best I have ever tasted. The prime rib was tender and very tasty. We got a salad and pasta with Alfredo sauce with the meal. I would heartily recommend the restaurant!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What is in a little Tweak?”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Prime rib was the entre choice of the evening for both of us. Excellent, tender, perfectly prepared cut with a slightly smoky flavor. Superb mashed sweet potato side, with a very cold salad served on a "just out of the freezer" plate accompanied by a hot sweet, buttered croissant!
Where is the "TWEAK"?, you ask. The hot croissant was served on the edge of the frozen salad bowl. Two warm bites, and "push away". Checked other tables; it is the way the kitchen sends it out. Don't accept this gosh presentation!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Dreaming Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to California Dreaming Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing