We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner near Furman”
Review of Flat Rock Grille

Flat Rock Grille
Ranked #489 of 917 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice dinner near Furman”
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We had catfish, steak pasta, and ribs. All were delicious, accompanied by nice salad and sides. Terrific service, and gorgeous pine interior.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    8
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible service”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We went to eat here on date night, the service was awful to say the least, I think the waitress felt as if we wouldnt tip well so she didnt give us the best service like she did the table behind us. The food was over cooked for my husband and under cooked for me. She never refilled my tea the entire time, even after asking her. When we left I tried to talk with the manager who was not concerned with my complaints and more concerned with the furman group that was there. We will never eat there again.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cherrydale location aweful!”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I ordered the seafood plate and I'd had better at The Tadpole in Greer S.C. ha
They cut the oysters in quaters and fryed. Absolutly the worst I've EVER had. Glad they went out of busniess on Woodruff Rd. Was replaced with Carolina Ale House..... Great place!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank eddie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A great place for a steak, or a good lunch.”
Reviewed March 3, 2012

I have been here twice. One time I went with a group and this time solo. There is plenty of seating and a fairly quiet atmosphere. The 12 oz. sirloin was done to perfection and the service was excellent both times.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank notmuchifnotDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Union, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Love the salmon served on a wood plank! Good service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flat Rock Grille also viewed

 

Been to Flat Rock Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing