We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Si! certo!”

Portofino's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 907 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Si! certo!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

You're gonna like this place. Friendly bartenders treat you like regular customers. Dangerous little garlic rolls that melt either on your fingers or in your mouth, and a very nice menu. I had the angel hair with Portabellas and sun-dried tomatoes. It was really good. Did I mention the salad? It's served in these huge bowls at your table and loaded with good stuff.

Helpful?
5 Thank cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    58
    25
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greer
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Great italian atmosphere and food. This is a great place to bring the family for a really good italian meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
252 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Magnifico! Now That's Italian!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I found this nifty restaurant, when I walked out of a so-so sports bar, a couple of weeks ago and have eaten here twice now. The pasta, veal parmigiana, lasagna, were off the charts good and they were big portions. Now, I'm not a salad eater, but the anti pasta salad, with home made Blue Cheese, was excellent. We ate to much fresh bread, too much food and the Peroni's were the perfect drink to wash it all down. You can't eat it all, so there will be left overs. The waitress both times gave us her full attention and if you like Italian, you won't go wrong here.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank RoadDogCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anderson
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The best! From the salad, with beets , mushrooms and garbanzo beans to the hot rolls dripping in garlic and butter....yummy! The lasagna, veal Parmesan and the angel hair with sundried tomatoes and shrimp are excellent. We love dining at the bar and have become great friends with the bartender, Russ. He's awesome and fixes our drinks as he sees us coming through the door. Don and his wife have done an excellent job!

Helpful?
4 Thank rosanne k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodruff, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Best italian food in the upstate! The rolls are incredible! Those alone are totally worth the trip! Everything I've ever got here has been delicious!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icepick43, Owner at Portofino's Italian Restaurant, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We certainly appreciate all the kind words about our business from you and the other four recent reviews. Its guests like yourselves that make operating a restaurant such a pleasure. Having done this now for 15 years we strive to be as consistent and accomodating as possible. We also know that everyone has opinions and pre-conceived notions about what a restaurant should be. That's why on any given corner you will find McDonald's, Wendy's and Burger King. The basic food is the same, yet each one has its loyal following. We know we will never be able to make everyone love us, but we love everyone who has helped us keep our dreams alive. We also look forward to continuing to meet new friends and welcoming them as our guests.Again thank all of you for taking time to let us know what you think.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Portofino's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing