We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great time”

Trio a Brick Oven Cafe
Ranked #22 of 899 Restaurants in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“Great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

The food was wonderful, my husband LOVES the chicken pizza and I had a delightful salad. Service was a bit spotty, but understandable because it was so busy.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    127
    60
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty, delightful Menu.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I've eaten lunch here several times. Never been disappointed. Last week, dined with B&SIL at dinner. Although a Friday, there was no wait and the selections are mouth-watering. Sit toward the front. The open kitchen can be a bit noisy. Prices are reasonable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bettered4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
195 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I was in Greenville on a business trip and visiting my son who attends college in the area. The place was busy thus we gave it a try. Great and friendly service, and even better food. I had the Asian salad while my son had a pasta dish. We were both happy and full. Try it for yourself. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank PTRBIGEBA364WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Mediocre pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

I was really expecting to be wowed. The crust was nothing special, nor were the toppings. It was super speedily delivered to our table, which was nice. Packed in like sardines, with the wait staff bumping my chair every three minutes...that didn't help.

Helpful?
Thank mhyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Food was great, we had lobster ravioli and veggie lasagna. Lots of flavor. Good variety of craft beers. Service was first rate. Will be back the next time we return to Greenville.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ps308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trio a Brick Oven Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Trio a Brick Oven Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing