We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”

Barley's Taproom and Pizzeria
Ranked #69 of 900 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Pizza was delicious and calzones were great. Only alcoholic beverages were beer so if you need something else this is not the place for you. The beer variety is quite extensive. Service was good. Seating process was a bit slow, we actually had to suggest putting tables together to seat our party of six. It was an obvious seat, but they rather seat the multiple small parties instead of a larger party. Other than that it was a good experience.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gallagherfamily29466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    95
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Easley, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The food here is fabulous. I've had the pizza, Voodoo Pasta, vegi lasagne, and many other items on the menu. The Pasta is my favorite! The staff is awesome. The cooks are great and the servers are most attentive. I love this place!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, but service so poor we won't be back.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We took a large group of folks visiting from Augusta here on Saturday. It was busy, but the problem was that there was not enough waitstaff, and the waiter we had didn't seem to pay attention. Some of us never did get the drinks we ordered, and after waiting a ridiculously long time (even considering how busy it was), we had to go find our own utensils and napkins, and the food was given out randomly. We all had to exchange meals once they had been delivered. Food was great, but not worth the trouble.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EducatorMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mound, Minnesota
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of our favorites!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The pizza is excellent....have not had anything else since this is superb!! Unlimited choices of beer on tap. The service has been awesome! will return over and over.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great beer, food and atmosphere. This is the kind of place every city needs. Go to get a good selection of beers with many even being on tap. Pizza never disappoints. Black Bean Hummus and Pita is a great appetizer to start with. Pasta dishes are even a nice change for a family who goes frequently enough to not even need a menu anymore. It does get a little busy on weekends, which is to be expected, but if you want to miss the young children, go after 9 and you'll be set. Parking is not really a challenge since many parking garages are located close.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barley's Taproom and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Barley's Taproom and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing