We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like the updates to the menu”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #451 of 927 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Greer, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Like the updates to the menu”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Like the updates to the menu. Service was amazing and VERY speedy. Didn't have to wait for food at all! Had the pretzels with cheese - was amazing! Had the fried green beans - very yummy! Split the wedge salad - decent but, not amazing. Split the bruschetta chicken pasta - also - good! I know its a chain but, they still did a good job - instead of Applebees....haven't been very satisfied with them lately.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    9
    6
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“It is TGI Friday's.......”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

It is what you expect with the chain. I have had zero issues at this location. I do try to stay away from chains like this due to the so normal menu, and they ever annoying atmosphere.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray Court, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“So-So good”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I went to lunch with my nephew, the menu didn't seem to have a lot of selections. I ordered basic chicken fingers and fries, it was ok, nothing to get excited about. The lighting was dim which I didn't like.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinarn03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orwigsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Do not go here”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently went here and upon walking in the door we were annoyed. The hostess did not even say hello her first words were how many. As we were waiting to be seated her and the other hostess were talking btw each other and we heard them say sit them there even though the waitress was on her lunch break. She then got menus n started walking away without even telling us to follow her. We got to the table and asked if we could have a booth and she said no you will not fit. That was it. So we just sat down and i told my husband we would ask the waitress for a booth when she came over. Well ten mins went by and still no waitress so we just decided to leave. We were very disappointed in the service there and really wanted to eat there as we ate at different tgi Friday's restaurants before. We will never return to this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trista d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Why bother?”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

The staff was very friendly, but the food was at best average and way too overpriced. I would not go back. With so many good restaurants in Greenville, why waste your time and money here?

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing