We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meat sauce...average food”
Review of Paisanos pizzeria

Paisanos pizzeria
Ranked #236 of 927 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
442 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good meat sauce...average food”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We come here often. Even though the food is not spectacular, it is consistently good. Family business. Specials usually include a homemade pasta dish. Ravioli is usually good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WadeandLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“One of my favorite salads”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Paisanos pizzeria is a locally owned and operated place that we visit often since we live close by. My favorite thing on the menu is a greek grilled chicken salad. The regular size comes with 4 large marinated grilled chicken tenders. It is very tender and delicious. The only other option I've tried is the chicken parmesan and it was very good as well. We mostly get take out but the dining area is spacious.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Billswife87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Consistently good food through the years.”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is the first restaurant we ever went to in this area 12 years ago. We continue to go a few times a year and always enjoy it. The food yesterday was evertthing it has always been. Meat Ravioli and a Buffalo pizza this time. We've had many entrees, pizzas and sandwiches through the years and have brought family and friends and no one has every had a bad meal. One thing that was a little disheartening was that I noticed the table being a little sticky and fingerprints all over the windows from kids. We were there when the sun was shining through and this might not have been noticeable but did need attention. Our server did her job, but didn't clear the table in the end while we were still sitting. Though a few things needed attention today, we'll definitely be back, but will keep an eye to be sure things are in better order next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The eggplant parmesan is to die for!!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I love their lasagna and eggplant parmesan, as well as the bread that comes with it but the salads that accompany the dishes are tasteless, pre-made (sometimes a bit wilted/brown), and lacking in the wonderful flavors that the restaurant is known for.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Good Lasagna!”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Went with our family from Greenville, who frequent the place, and love it. Great lasagna - very cheesy - recommend adding the additional options of sausage, meatball or mushroom. Ordered Zorba pizza and gyros - all really good and affordable - will be back for sure on our next visit!

Helpful?
Thank 2luvbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisanos pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Paisanos pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing