We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Segway Fun!”
Review of Greenville Glides

Greenville Glides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Greenville Glides invites you to experience downtown Greenville like never before. Join us for a Segway tour through one of South Carolina's most popular urban areas. As we drift through the streets we'll discover what makes this city unique. Explore everything from the booming business district to the lush parks and greenways...Greenville's got it all! Our goal is to provide all of our guests with an exciting and safe experience. If you're visiting for the first time, you'll leave feeling like a local and if you're a Greenville native, we'll be sure to fill you in on a few secrets you never knew about your home town. We have tours 7 days a week at 9am, 11am, 1pm, 3pm, and 6pm. We accept walk-ins. However, please call ahead.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Segway Fun!”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Saturday evening, beautiful weather, Segway tour, downtown Greenville.... what a blast! Thanks Matt for a great tour!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahweea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    15
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favorite new way to travel!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our morning tour with Matt was so great! He was so patient with my lack of skill and friendly with everyone. I learned a lot about a place I have lived for 20 years. The streets were not too crowded and we enjoyed riding down by the river. I can't wait to go again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fun with a spooky twist..”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We did the Ghost tour and had a great time. Matt and Steve were great. They took a lot of time making sure we were safe on the segways and felt comfortable with their operation. Highly recommend this tour and will be back for Christmas.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spinenurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, fun and more fun”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We so enjoyed our recent Segway tour of Greenville, SC. We had an excellent guide and our group was small. We got the hang of it quickly and our skills improved. Greenville is a friendly city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank slj1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
“A fun experience”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

What a fun evening. After a brief safety video we were learning how to ride/drive our Segways. Like baby ducks following mama duck, Matt, our fearless leader guided us through downtown.giving us safety pointers and interesting history of Greenville. The Segways are easy to handle. We even had some free time to "play" and practice our new skills.
We loved every minute and highly recommend trying it yourself.
This tour would be great for a group of friends or a "date". Have fun!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenville Glides also viewed

 

Been to Greenville Glides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing