We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place ... esp ALL you can eat Tuesdays!”

Quaker Steak & Lube
Ranked #173 of 917 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“I love this place ... esp ALL you can eat Tuesdays!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My friends and co-workers love going here. On Tuesdays they have the "ALL YOU CAN EAT" wings and shrimp. The joint has so many different tasty flavors to choose from and really has some of the best service in Greenville. It is a really relaxed and fun environment. I really enjoy it and highly recommend trying it out. They have a wide variety of options on the menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy that we could provide you with a fun experience and that you enjoy our AYCE Wing Nights. We hope to see you at The Lube again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    22
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moore, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Generally what can be expected from a franchise. I've been to the original in Sharon PA and this place is a corporate facsimile. The service was ok. The Wings were a bit dry. Weirdest thing was we had to choose between carrots OR celery as a compliment to the wings? When our orders arrived it was wings plus 3 tiny nubs of celery or carrots. Odd cost cutting technique?

Helpful?
Thank Dan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
ThanQ for sharing your review. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests. We will work to improve our Team Member service so that we can better provide our guests with a great dining experience. If you would like to share more information about this experience please email us at teamqsl@thelube.com. We hope to hear from you and see you back again at The Lube soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best Wings”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I come here on Saturdays for lunch and I always have their Supercharged Wings. Good sports bar atmosphere and if you happen to be a Steelers fan it is a great place to watch games in the company of other fans. The service is generally good, but I have had to talk to managers a few times about waiting 15 or more minutes for service at times when the place was nearly empty.

Helpful?
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, staff, and atmosphere”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This place has great wings, and the BEST ribs you will ever find. From the time you walk in the door, until you walk out the staff makes you fill like they are happy you are there. If you get the wings choose your sauce wisely, it would be sad to ruin a wing because you get them to hot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stott863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOfficialQSL, Franchisor at Quaker Steak & Lube, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
ThanQ for the great review! We love hearing from our guests. We are happy that we could provide you with a fun experience and that you enjoyed our food and Team Member service. We hope to see you at The Lube again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard NC
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Different but definitely worth visiting again”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Sports Bar with all the usual atmosphere! Except not as noisy as others we have visited. Ate here on a Tuesday night (all the wings and shrimp you can eat for around $13). Menu is extensive. Wing in every flavor from mild to Hot HOT HOT! It takes a few minutes to just read the menu. Shrimp and wings were very good. Cole slaw was excellent. Homemade potato chips - not so good - too crunchy. I recommend you try the fried macaroni and cheese for something different. I had honey bbq wings - very good. Our group of 7 had shrimp and wings in various degrees of hot. Service was great. (we were there around 5:30 pm and it was pretty crowded, but no waiting line yet. Definitely will go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

 

Been to Quaker Steak & Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing