We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So worth the visit, I could have spent all day”
Review of Mast General Store

Mast General Store
Ranked #1 of 26 Shopping in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So worth the visit, I could have spent all day”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is special, and brings back so many memories of things you grew up with. I spent 2 hours in here, often saying "I didn't know they still make those." Plenty of items current in vintage as well. The whole store is a treasure trove. Am so glad they have a website to continue my shopping at. This store was one both hubby and I were glad we stopped in.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    37
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More hyped up than it should be”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It's a cool store but it's expensive (clothing-wise) and the clothes look like they're from 1982. At the very back is the candy and novelty items and those are fun to browse. But I didn't see any candy I couldn't find at a normal store or Cracker Barrel. Fun to stop in for a visit but me and my boyfriend left empty handed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What a great find!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Part of this store is over 100 years old and it's like stepping back in time. They have old candy (not that it's been on the shelf for a long time, but the same kind of candy that was sold years ago that you can't find anywhere.) they have such cute little gift items and souvenirs.

The front of the store has lots of clothing at really good prices. The carry North Face, Patagonia and Columbia, as well as other name brands.

We were visiting Greenville for the weekend and ended up in that store 3 times. Loved it!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank klingcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Has a bit of Everything”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This store is packed wall to wall with clothes, mostly up scare out door items. The back has souvenir items, along with a huge candy selection.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So much fun I didn't want to leave the store!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

There is absolutely anything you could want in this store! Great for the active outdoor enthusiast! We went there twice in the same day! The females and the males in the group each went off on their own and found a lot of what they need.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mast General Store also viewed

 

Been to Mast General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing