We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Greenville Zoo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenville Zoo

Greenville Zoo
Ranked #5 of 86 things to do in Greenville
Type: Other
Attraction details
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Greenville Zoo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Had an amazing time with my husband looking at the animals. It was a great date night! For a small zoo it was well thought out and the animals are well taken care of

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Krickee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    244
    106
    28
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun to see a variety of animals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

The zoo wasn't so big that it was overwhelming but a perfect size for a perfect day with the family. It only took a few hours to see it all. Great place for you and your family!

Helpful?
Thank Cajunimnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
COLUMBIA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good times for EVERYBODY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This park has tennis courts, a dog park, plenty of paved trails (its part of the swamp rabbit trail), river passage, playground equipment, and plenty of parking. I spent three afternoons here running along the trail while I was visiting and this park was always bustling. It was a nice slice of green in the city.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALISON A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Not a ton to see here - but it was nice for a quick stop with my 3 year old. We saw it all in about an hour. Best thing I liked was the water mister things - great on a 90 degree day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank K8Mart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

It's not a bad zoo, it's just very small. There are truly better zoos to visit that aren't far away.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenville Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Greenville Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing