We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Peace Center

The Peace Center
Ranked #2 of 90 things to do in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The not-for-profit Peace Center is the premier venue for live entertainment in South Carolina.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Peace Center is a beautiful venue with a great atmosphere. All seats have a perfect view of the stage also.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank lbbydesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    72
    8
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Do not overlook!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Since the facility opened its doors and became the anchor for a South End revival in Greenville, the quality of performances has continually improved. Most recently, my grandson and I saw "Phantom of the Opera" my wife and I saw it several years ago. Other memorable performances include "The Lion King" and "Mama Mia" among many others. The Superb Greenville Symphony is a must as well. Don't go to Greenville without checking out the Peace Center.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bettered4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Beautiful Venue Downtown Greenville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

We went here recently to see a play - the venue is beautiful. I'm glad we were not in the middle of a row however because there is not an isle down the middle. But the views were great where we were and we've already got tickets for a couple more shows! :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, South Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Elite”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Peace Center does a lot in terms of community involvement for children at the Little Theater and with the Orchestra. Actual Peace Center show are more for adults, as reflected by the prices. The Peace Center has been nicely remodeled (sound system still needs some fine tuning), but is definitely becoming more out-of-touch with the middle class, not only in terms of ticket prices but overall atmosphere...way overpriced food/drinks along with a not spoken but clear dress code. They are definitely starting to cater more to those who live downtown as they do not refund tickets, even during a state of emergency, if those who live downtown can get to the event.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Kat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great facilty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

If you are lucky enough to attend a musical event in this small old fashioned type of venue, you will enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peace Center also viewed

 

Been to The Peace Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing